Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Nice hotel, need to pay attention to the details

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Small Clean and nice rooms, bathroom needed work (dripping faucets, handles out on backwards, lack of full height toilet, door lock didn’t work, door knob squeaky enough to wake the dead. Common rooms and early morning coffee service excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC

Old Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: not much!
Cons: See above
Location: location is fine, and there are things to do nearby.
An over rated hotel!! Resting on it's laurels. The charge is about $45. more than other local hotels, and there is no refirgerator, no microwave, no hairdyer, no coffee maker; AND no coffee or tea in the lobby - you have to BUY a cup of coffee in the restaurant! Locals calls are $1.00 each!!! Small, crowded, dark room. Definitely a rip-off!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Lauren Catterton, Hotel Management
Greetings Mary Louise- I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay, however feel that many of your concerns are not accurate based on our services. Refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers are available in all of our premier rooms. They can also be made available upon request for any of our classic rooms. Hair dryers are standard in all hotel rooms at the Tidewater Inn. We offer complimentary coffee and hot tea in our lobby every day from 6am until check out at 11am. In addition to being located in the heart of beautiful downtown Easton and within walking distance to all of the restaurants, shops, art galleries and the Avalon Theater we also offer complimentary parking based upon availability to all of our guests. Finally, we do not charge for local calls here at the Tidewater and these charges were not on your final bill. Again, we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations but would be happy to discuss your stay in greater detail should you wish.
5 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chuck

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best of Easton

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Farm market and smoke house down the street on Saturday morning are exquisite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Amanda

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and the staff was extremely friendly. The beds were not that comfortable and the walls are paper thin... we reserved 2 adjoining rooms because we were traveling with an infant... but were put in the room right next to the elevator. The baby was constantly being woken up by people talking outside of the elevator and by doors opening and closing. No one was being too loud, it is just an old hotel and you can hear EVERYTHING!
5 out of 5
by Margaret

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed at the Tidewater three times and always enjoy our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GBC, TX

Quaint and Great Location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Not a thing
Location: We walked around the antique and vintage shops across the street and around the block.
Room was very nice in a quaint hotel. Eateries and shops within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Lauren Catterton, Hotel Management
Greetings Jim! Thank you so much for the great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed both our hotel and our wonderful little town! Please do come back and visit with us again soon! Best, Lauren Catterton General Manager