Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What is the point in asking for our review !

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing
There seems no point in asking for a review then saying we have to change it because its not what you want to hear !!! Its still a CRAP HOTEL whatever you want me to say !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sunderland

Gordano services

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: The room was comfortable, and breakfast was lovely
Cons: Employ a maintenance man
This room was quieter than the last time, this time on the non smoking side, but was desperate for some maintenance, the net curtain fell down without being touches, the vent in the bathroom didn't work and neither did the soap dispenser in the shower, but on the plus side the bed made up for my son was a lot more comfortable than the fold out sofa on the previous stay as he actually slept there all night and didn't hijack my bed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orpington

Good plays to stop on the way

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: I like the location ,very helpful staff, very clean.
Cons: The building has its limits. Quite hot at night.
Location: I did not use any near both location accep for the restaurant buildings and the petrol station. Close to Bristol and that why I stopped there
I have some experience in staying in such places and this one was really good. The Staff was helpful and nice , nothing was too much or difficult for the ladies in the reception. Thank you! Obvious place to break through long jurney somewhere. No regrets!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
Great stay. Was for my 21st and there was 10 of us and we had plenty of room, hotel staff was lovely and was in a good location for food etc Would deffo stay again as price was good and so were facilities. plenty of parking and there's a cute little garden area outside also
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Room smelt awful

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Easy to find and handy for Bristol
Cons: Just get rid of the awful smell, freshen up some of the paintwork and it would be a nice place to stay.
Location: Flying from Bristol airport but also spent day before in Bristol and Portishead. Handy for all three.
Room was clean but smelt as if a cat had had a mishap, especially in the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Grubby room with no hot water!

Posted May 7, 2016
Our room wasn't very clean,the little hot water we had spitted out of the basin tap, nothing came out of the bath/shower tap so we couldn't wash properly!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Emma from Melbourne

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was a stop over before heading to Lincoln, the hotel was clean beds not that comfy, we had booked for 2 adults and 2 children the third bed which was a pull out bed was not made up so we had to ask for more bedding which wasn't the best, not put together very well. I found the hotel a bit over priced for what you got.
3 out of 5
by Jackie from Biggleswade

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was a one night stop over for a National Bowls Competition in Bristol. Therefore it was sufficient for our purpose.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and adequate services

Posted Apr 27, 2016
We were welcomed and observed that there was a lounge with drinks which was a bonus because most hotels of this sort don't have this feature. The room was clean and comfortable and had everything you needed.