Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Element lurking stinks like cigarette smoke

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Get rid of the trashy people hanging out there.
I checked in went to my room and it stunk like cigarettes and stale. There were people hanging around that perhaps LIVED there in these rooms. Only booked the room because it was close to our outing and it was inexpensive. NEVER again. You get what you pay for. I went back to the desk and asked for my money back. I didn't want to bring my luggage in that room it was so bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay. Good price for an excellent bed.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Excellent bed comfort. Good door locks. Bathroom badly in need of updating. Non smoking room still reaked of cigarettes. Some permanent residents.
3 out of 5
by Arvinder

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
breakfast sucks how did u even say and call what is served breakfast should be till 930am
1 out of 5
by paul

The Dump

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Bugs in the room No towels Overall dilapidated dump
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Central to many activities and malls

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: The pool is well maintain...comparable to any 5 star Hotel. Chuck takes very good care of the pool and pool area.
Cons: The cleanliness. Bathrooms are very outdated.
Location: We went to Point Pleasant, Sonic, Acme supermarket, Belmar beach and there's a Perkins next door if you want more than the continental bkft provided.
2nd stay this Summer and it was the same pleasant service. A continental breakfast is provided at no extra charge. Chuck is amazing and the pool is the central attraction. The Motel is located near many outlet malls and close enough for a drive down to many of the beaches. We like to go for walks on the boardwalk at Point Pleasant. The Motel is dog friendly for an extra few bucks. Its not the cleanest place but again this is a Motel not a five star hotel so it serves our purpose of having a decent inexpensive place to sleep at night when back from exploring all day. ps it was Tina's birthday yet she was hard at work !.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel needs sprucing up. the desk's leg was shaky, broken drawers, the refrigerator's door couldn't close and worst of all the linen had blood stain. I'm wondering what else I didn't notice. First time I stayed In a hotel where I had to sign a waiver where management isn't responsible for stolen belongings. Sound suspicious. If the room's door is locked, who will steal belongings? Who has access to the room? Breakfast? Terrible. some stale donuts, some dry cereal, a questionable looking coffee pot. I skipped breakfast all together. Hope management is reading the review.
4 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

The freaks come out at night

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Need a security guard at night
Cheapest hotel in the area, so you get what you pay for. Located in an pretty decent area as far as being centrally located to many beaches, Long Branch, Sandy Hook and Asbury Park all pretty short rides, town of Red Bank like 3 miles away good for nightlife/shopping. Dunkin Doughnuts and a good diner within walking distance for breakfast. Grounds were well kept, room was very basic and clean enough but still a bit rough. BUT, during our stay we encountered some very sketchy people roaming the grounds at night, the guy next to us was screaming in his room and sounded like he needed to be in a mental hospital, there was a very drunk "lady of the evening" trying to check in and acting very strange and bit aggressive and they ended up needing to call the police on her. A crack head kept knocking on our backdoor asking to use our phone. Bottom line, my wife and I did not feel very safe here. During the day, it was OK, still some odd balls at the property but nothing crazy, but but if this is all you can afford, stay in your room at night. Don't have any, but I would not recommend bringing kids here. Won't be back.
2 out of 5
by Dennis

Not high on my list

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Run down smoke smell in the room bathroom was really worn out. For over 300.00 dollars for 2 nights I would stay some where else.