Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities, MN

Consistent AmericInn

Posted May 1, 2017
I like AmericInn's because they are usually quiet between 10 pm and 7am, breakfast is consistent, coffee better than OK. This one is in a location next to a busy highway (most are) and is in an older building but very well kept. Staff moved me to a room away from the pool and entrance at my request without any question. Very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Night's Rest

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Our room was spacious, updated, and clean. The breakfast buffet offered everything from biscuits and gravy to breakfast burritos. The room was very clean, and the staff was pleasant and accommodating. Our only issue was poor tv reception on the local channels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Stayed one night on a road trip to Chicago.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Very clean, comfy beds, quiet. Pool slide closed a bit too early in the evening for my kids (8:00) bit pool area was nice. Grocery store right across the street, very close to downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family stay

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Fun place for family gathering. Nice pool area. Rooms nice and clean and nice lobby area to gather for pizza delivery. Great breakfast. Only downside is lifeguard needs to be more attentive and not leave pool area when slide is on and take action and be assertive to see that kids are safe. Kids running, hiding under the slide end and going down head first are not acceptable by wisc regulations. Be aware that you never know who is watching! I know you have to have a guard because of the slide but they need to know the rules.
5 out of 5
by laurie

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great! Fun pool area.
5 out of 5
by Nichole

Absolutely would stay again!

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome set up for families. Pool area is perfect with a slide, baby pool area with a slide, hot tub, regular pool with a basketball hoop. Pool table and a couple arcade games are there too. Continental breakfast is very good with lots of options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Recently stayed for 7 nights. Room was very comfortable, and clean for the most part. There was a fair amount of dust build up along the edges of the carpet, and something brown that had been dripping down one wall that was never cleaned up. Bathrooms are ridiculously tiny, nice roomy tub/shower though. Fridge and microwave are great, decent cable channels and the breakfasts are awesome when you have 3 hungry kids! You can make your own waffles or omelets (with the fixings) daily, and they also offer a nice selection of danishes/donuts/muffins and other breads as well as cereal, oatmeal, yogurt in addition to the daily specials of sausage/bacon, french toast, biscuits and gravy, etc. Staff was EXTREMELY friendly and helpful in anyway possible, except for the gentleman working the front desk 2-3 of the days we were there. He seemed very uninterested in the guest's concerns, not at all helpful, and overall unhappy to be there. I was very disappointed with the cleanliness of the hallways, there was always small pieces of litter that remained in the same place for days. It was a little gross. Pool area is fantastic for kids, activities and fun for any age, even toddlers. The slide was a big hit, and we liked that they provide pool toys for public use. Great central location with many restaurants/stores within walking distance. We will be back!
1 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Great time and very hospitable! Kids loved the pool area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Room could have been warmer. Took along our grandson, ad said room sleeps 5. So we thought there would be a couch in the room or something similar, there was not. All in all it was a midrange choice for the $$$$. Pool and rec area was good. We would stay there again but would look for other options first.