Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Great Rate on a slow weeknight

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable. great pool and spa
Cons: Nuke the Breakfast food a bit longer - eggs and sausage cold.
Location: Not much. Interstate location long way from all the fun stuff in a great college town like Eau Claire. Burger King across the street.
Just blowing through Eau Claire. AmericInn's are all consistently above average. Unfortunately, sometimes the rates are as well. The night before in nowhere Jackson, Minnesota they wanted $120 a night but EC just $65.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Sales Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Trucker, Thank you for your feedback! I was disappointed to read that you weren't satisfied with our breakfast. I will be bringing this up to our breakfast staff, in making sure the breakfast items that need to be warm are kept warm the entire time breakfast is available. I hope the front desk was able to give you some options of nearby attractions and restaurants. Unfortunately we aren't located near many companies, but we do try to provide the closest options available for our guests needs. We hope next time you are in the Eau Claire area, you choose to stay with us again! Thank you, Eau Claire AmericInn Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just one night....

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Looking for a place to stay for the night as we were traveling from northeastern MN to Chicago. Price was right in fact pretty low compared to any other Americinn we have stayed. At check-in we find out no elevator to second floor where the only available room with two queens was located. Not a big deal to us but could be for other travelers. This location is also having well water issues. High levels of nitrates in the water. They did have purified water drinking stations at the end of the hallway to use. Just would have been nice to know these things prior to booking. We made it work but would not have stayed if we knew in advance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Sales Representative, Hotel Management
Dear recent traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel! Your feedback is extremely important to us. Currently we are in the process of updating our website with our accessibility within the hotel. With our water having high levels of nitrates, unfortunately we aren't able to change this. We do however, try to accommodate all of our guests with accessible drinking water throughout the hotel and available at the front desk. I'm so sorry if you were mislead in any way. We hope next time you are in the Eau Claire area, you choose to stay with us again! Thank you, Eau Claire AmericInn Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
very clean, friendly staff, and the price was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Katie Wood, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to compliment our property! We work very hard to keep our property clean, and have a friendly atmosphere for our visitors. We look forward to your visit next time you are in Eau Claire! Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Better Places Out There

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Room was quiet.
Cons: A greeting would be a great place to start. Real food for breakfast. That was not real food.
Location: The town of Eau Claire is great and it's beautiful but this hotel is a distance away and the roads are all under construction.
Classic case of "you get what you pay for". I think it was around $90/night. We came from San Francisco to visit the college. Hotel is far from town. Mud tracked around the common areas. No elevator. No one manning the desk - ever. Nitrates in the well water. Room smelled like dogs. Breakfast was absolutely inedible. We went to the diner next door and were happily surprised by the quality of our meal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Descent hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2015
The gentleman who worked Sunday and Monday morning was phenomenal. Very polite, helpful and all around high customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
No elevator and tap water not good to drink. Staff friendly and attentive. Good breakfast choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

a pleasant room just off interstate

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Price-point was about right, no hassles, easy to find, comfortable. Didn't use the pool or hot tub, but they looked fine and were totally uncrowded.
Cons: Bathtub-shower was a bit slippery.
Location: Actually on the very edge of Eau Claire-so not much entertainment nearby. Fast food, convenience grocery, gas stations.
The room was clean, mattresses in great condition, and everything looked recently updated. Check in and out was easy. Free breakfast included eggs, bacon, waffles, fruit, and the usual pastries and hot and cold cereals. Nice selection. Coffee, hot water, and juices. Considering it was near the interstate with on and off truck traffic, the room was quiet. Free wifi worked fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Excellent Breakfast and Wonderful Staff

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Each time we stay we are greeted by welcoming staff. What sets this hotel apart is the breakfast. Delicious, well organized and a delightful morning surprise. The only downside is the hotel could use some updating in the rooms and some maintenance issues are noticeable. The beds are slightly uncomfortable too. Overall for the price, service and breakfast, it's a solid 3 star hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice, but was misrepresented on Expedia

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Clean and friendly staff
When I booked the hotel, it stated that the room had a fireplace (showed a picture also). This was not the case....Overall the hotel was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. It was simply misrepresented on Expedia. And, the price I payed was NOT the lowest price. As I stayed another night and it was considerably less. I'll stay at the Hotel again, but am leary of booking through Expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern MN

One Night Mid Week Just OK

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Clean & Fresh Room, bed was Ok, not great. Noisy kids rough housing and screaming and laughing until 10:30pm - not sure if they were next door or the floor above. Thin walls? I have raised kids so wasn't too upset, but glad it stopped at 10:30 on a weeknight.Refrigerator was very noisy - turned it off and that was fine. Shower was fine- linens were good. Check in and out was good. Overall good but not great.