Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Better Places Out There

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Room was quiet.
Cons: A greeting would be a great place to start. Real food for breakfast. That was not real food.
Location: The town of Eau Claire is great and it's beautiful but this hotel is a distance away and the roads are all under construction.
Classic case of "you get what you pay for". I think it was around $90/night. We came from San Francisco to visit the college. Hotel is far from town. Mud tracked around the common areas. No elevator. No one manning the desk - ever. Nitrates in the well water. Room smelled like dogs. Breakfast was absolutely inedible. We went to the diner next door and were happily surprised by the quality of our meal.
3 out of 5
by jennifer from Illinois

Business Stay

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect hotel for a 1-night business stay! Several great restaurants and attractions (Leinenkugel) within 15-20 minutes!
5 out of 5
by Joshua K.

Great guys

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Orbitz
I loved the stay, they were very kind, they've helped me get around town, the coffee was Ok, the room was absolutely clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brandi from Duluth


Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great quiet place. Nice area, great rooms, and decent breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Descent hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2015
The gentleman who worked Sunday and Monday morning was phenomenal. Very polite, helpful and all around high customer service.
2 out of 5
by Jack from Monroe Mi

Loud ! forget about sleeping ......

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Too LOUD couldn't sleep. Trucks back and forth to nearby truck stop all night. Won't go back. Also Hotel was full of road construction workers. The were all nice. But we couldn't get near the Breakfast in the Morning. We went to McDonalds instead
4 out of 5
by Tracey from Winnipeg

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
good size pool, huge hot tub. Room was good, everything worked well. Hot breakfast in the morning was free. Very easy access to and from the interstate.
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Minnesota

Great roadtrip stopping point

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was a quick stop for the family on a longer roadtrip. This hotel was in great shape and appeared recently remodeled. It wouldn't be a great place if you have plans in Eau Claire as it is out of town. Great on/off highway access for a quick stop, though. Breakfast bar is simple but has something for everyone with a few hot options. Overall, this hotel was exactly what we needed for this trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
We traveled from Florida to Mn and back and stayed here both directions. Everything was fine. Breakfast was just adequate but for the price we have no complaints! Would stay again!