Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Easy check in and check out. Hotel is clean, but dated. Breakfast is ok. Waffle maker would make a big difference. Overall was a good experience for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Taylor, Hotel Management
Hello Corrine, Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a convenient and positive experience, and appreciate your feedback. We are currently in the process of updating our breakfast menu, and hope to see you back again soon! Thank you, Taylor Smith General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Tried checking in a little early because we had a retirement party to go to, the staff would not allow us to even though there were rooms available so we went to another hotel and they gave us our rooms right away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Taylor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to check you in before our standard check-in time; we've been lucky to be very busy this season, and must not have had rooms available - otherwise we would have been happy to accommodate your request. I am glad to hear that you were able to find an empty hotel, and hope that the next time you are in the area we are able to provide you with a better quality stay. Thank you, Taylor Smith
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wi

Good location

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Well worth the money. Needs some updates pooleas adequate. Quiet location
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Taylor, Hotel Management
Deanna, Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to have you stay with us again soon. Thank you, Taylor Smith General Manager
3 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017
Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you enjoyed your stay, and hope to have you stay with us again soon! Thank you, Taylor Smith General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Affordable for short stay

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: The location met my needs and I was glad there was a restaurant on site.
Cons: some of the furnishings.
Location: lots of shopping close by, but my stay was short so I don't know much about what is there.
The hotel is very basic, but very affordable and convenient with a restaurant on site. Fairly clean but the rooms show wear and tear in the furnishings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Taylor Smith, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to review our hotel! I am glad that our hotel was able to meet your needs, and apologize that the quality of the furniture of the room was not up to your standards. We are in the process of updating many of the amenities at ABVI, and hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Thank you, Taylor Smith General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
So loud both nights of stay and would not quiet down even after calling front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017
Hello, Thank you for staying with us, and taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry that the quality of your stay failed to meet your expectations, and prohibited you from getting the rest you needed. We would love the opportunity to have you stay with us again, so that we can show you we can better prevent and address these problems. Thank you, Taylor Smith General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast was mediocre at best. The "work out room" was ridiculous! It was made up of a stair climber and three broken pieces of equipment. Also, it was located in where the laundry is. Very disappointing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017
Thank you for staying at our hotel, and taking the time to review us. I am sorry that the quality of your stay did not meet your expectations, and we hope to better meet them if you decide to give us another chance in the future. Thank you, Taylor Smith General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to UW Eau Claire Campus

Posted Oct 30, 2017
It was a nice hotel but the bed and pillows were terrible, it needs a newer mattress as better pillows. So had two nights of very bad sleep and back pains. As of the location it was great for being close to the college campus for visiting the school or family. Hotel staff was very nice and everything was very clean. Like I said my only disappointment was in the bed and pillows. But besides that the stay wasn’t terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Taylor, Hotel Management
Heather, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are currently in the process of updating many things here at ABVI - Campus View, and hope that your next stay is much more comfortable. Thank you, Taylor Smith General Manager
4 out of 5
by Scotty

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good stay, however i wish they would have better breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017
Scotty, I wanted to reach out to thank you for your great review, and to let you know that we are currently in the process of updating our breakfast offerings. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay, and want to personally assure you that we will do everything possible to provide you with an even better experience during your next stay. Thank you, Taylor Smith General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on CheapTickets
Room very small, something sticky on the side of the tv stand, pool area in poor condition, waited at the front desk a long time for assistance, very difficult to open patio door, zero water pressure. Overall, not a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Molly B- Assistant Front Desk Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We have brought these concerns to the attention of the necessary departments. we truly value our guests and their feedback and are sorry you had a poor experience with us, we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.