Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and Comfortable

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Quiet and Comfortable and a decent breakfast
Cons: Location... it was difficult to find. Located back in a corner behind another hotel/motel and lots of trees.
Quiet and Comfortable and a decent breakfast was very pleasing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
It was a nice and spacious room for the price, staff were helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Excellent staff

Posted Jun 13, 2015
The staff at this hotel made my stay enjoyable. They are very friendly and knowledgeable. The focus is on my experience and not restrictions. Breakfast is very good and you can make your own waffles. Now the bad. The bathroom in the room is very small making it difficult for a big guy to use the toilet. The sauna looks like it hasn't worked for years. The pool bottom needs repainting. The hot tub is missing a lot of titles and is quite a mess.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Repulsive!!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Just Filthy, cig butts, windows, mirrors, floors, Discusting!
1 out of 5
by Dawn

Outdated and Needs Repair

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: ?
Cons: The condition of the hotel needs to be addressed.
The hotel is hard to find tucked in back of another one. The check in staff wasn't very friendly. The carpet in the room had a dirty spot. The remote did not work and when asked the desk said they knew and would find another which did work. There are worn spots in the hall carpet and there is water damage in the hall tiles with one tile having mold growing on it. When the desk staff was told, they said they didn't know what they could do which was frustrating as I'm sure that it should be taken care of. I would choose another hotel in the area before this one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross bathrooms

Posted Feb 18, 2014
The rooms are not very clean bathrooms were disgusting put a white towel on floor and it turned yellow gross
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013
3 out of 5
by TedKL

an overnight stay

Posted May 21, 2013 on Orbitz
The hotel was okay, but nothing exceptional. My only complaints would be that it seemed to take a long time to get the attention of staff at checkout, and it seemed to be pretty expensive for such an average experience.
3 out of 5
by StoutMom

Comfortable bed, but room smelled funny in a bad way, and couch had stains all over it.

Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Orbitz
Complimentary breakfast was very nice as well as the pool and hot tub. Room was over priced and smelled , bad, maybe like old smoking room or something. Room was clean but had stains all over the couch. Gross. Should be remodeled for the price we paid. Kind of awkward to get to the hotel, off the main drag. Not a good entrance. Drove around for 5 minutes trying to get into the parking lot.
4 out of 5
by Xcountry driver

Perfect with a pet

Posted Jun 20, 2012 on Orbitz
This is a great hotel tucked back behind the Econo Lodge away from the main road which makes it very quiet. My cat and I had a wonderful stay and the breakfast included good hot food.