Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Good choice for a weary traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: They met every need we had and was a nice quiet place
Location: Close to the main highways and interstate...easy to find
Enjoyed the clean rooms, friendly staff and excellent food at hte attached restaurant/bar. Easy to find and met all of our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wi

Room small

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Room to small for two beds. Desk and desk chair only. No little table and two chairs. Mirror behind TV yet from remodel project. Not comfortable set up in room. Could not imagine four in room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was located where my conference was.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The rooms need to be updated. The carpet looked like it had never been cleaned.
the experience was fine - staff was helpful. The facility just appeared to be tired and in need of some tlc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location, easy access, outside room entry.
Everything about our stay was fine except for the first night we went to the bar with plans to have some drinks and a late snack as we had driven in to town after dinner. We ended up only have 2 drinks and not ordering food because of the horrible service from the waitress, it took her forever to come back around to our table. Our drinks sat empty for at least 15 minutes and then she just wanted to stand at the table and talk like making conversation would help and then after bringing our 2nd drink she disappeared again for so long we were at the bar having the bartender get out tab so we could leave. Even though we were very honest with her that we were unhappy with her service she didn't get it that we were leaving and not eating because of her. We did return for breakfast the next morning and our service and food were both very good. Our room was clean, front desk staff was very kind and helpful. We stayed 2 nights and did not return to the restaurant again in the evening based on our first experience there. I would stay again because it was a clean place but would not return to the restaurant in the evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mn

Short distance to Leinenkugel`s Brewery.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
We stayed there to visit the brewery in town and it was a nice, short distance. The hotel is a bit outdated, but it was very clean and convenient. The staff could have been a bit more friendly. Overall it was a decent experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Close to Leinenkugel.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Hotel needs update bad! Food was not good. Skillet came out cold and toast was not cooked all the way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Comfortable!

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Location!
Cons: The bedding and decor was a little outdated.
Location: Leinenkugel's brewery was near by which was the reason for our trip.
We decided to stay here because we were going to visit the Leinenkugel's brewery. It was so close we were pleased with the location. Everyone was very nice at the hotel and the breakfast was great! You could either receive an egg or pancake breakfast for free or $2 off each person for any meal on the menu. The food was great and so were their prices. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice,quiet hotel

Posted May 4, 2014
easy check in, very friendly front desk workers. if you are looking for a peaceful stay away from home i'd highly recommend the Avalon. It's affordable and has a nice pool/hottub area too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big disappointment

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Room was clean
Cons: Change your décor, clean the fake plant in the hall or remove perhaps get real plants. Provide a real free breakfast, continental is nice, variety.
Location: Not much to do, beer tour. Needed a map of Chippewa Falls. Put that in the room. No paper and pen either.
I believe the blurb had stated free breakfast, not the case. Was not a planned expense. Also lack of info on a shuttle for my niece's wedding, they were clueless. Needs updating.