Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cedarburg,wi

great hotel close to the University.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: See above
The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the amenities were appreciated. Every staff member I encountered was friendly and courteous, from the people at the desk, those in the breakfast area and those in maintenance. I was very impressed that everyone had a smile and a hello for me. Our stay was enjoyable and we will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Clean and comfortable. The gentleman working the desk was very welcoming and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Good location, good breakfast

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: breakfast, room decor, parking, lobby, bar option, close to highway and restaurants
Cons: Just update here and there. It was fine, but in time, may look like it needs an update.
Location: Perfect location off highway. Just down the street from many restaurants and not far from shopping.
Overall, I would choose this hotel again. I have stayed here twice, both positive experiences. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast choices were very good. The room was comfortable, just could use some TLC here and there, but nothing major. (For example, our room did not have a room number on it and other rooms had a paper room number). The lobby is warm and inviting. Although we did not use it, it is nice there is a bar with food on premises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Nice hotel, skip their pub

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Great front desk staff. Room was nice although did not feel super clean. I was exhausted so was very happy to hear there was a pub on site. Unfortunately, the food was awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right off the interstate

Posted Sep 10, 2017
When we first walked in our room it smelled of smoke and the window was cracked open we assume to ventilate it. Other than this it was clean and lobby is newly renovated, great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt Prospect, Il

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Quiet and clean. Great breakfast! Staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice stay close to UW Eau Claire and Chippewa River Trail for walking and cycling.
3 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice breakfast and friendly staff.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Had a good stay here with 6 people. Enough room for us all in the room.
4 out of 5
by Bobbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels