Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

College tour

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Everything was perfect. At night there were fireflies outside the window!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bare bones hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: middle of nowhere - only reason you would come here is related to UW Stout which we were visiting
stayed in suite which consisted of a bedroom so small you could only get into the bed from one side with no dresser; no real closet just a rod in the room, a bathroom so small you couldn't turn around in it, a 2 foot square fridge a microwave the smallest desk, TV etc - it was absurd to call that room a suite - I was alone - there was NO way you could have stayed in that room with even two people much less the family that it was supposedly designed for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Only decent hotel in town

Posted Nov 19, 2014
It is close to campus and close to few restaurants. The place is Ok being in such a small town. I think it is good enough to stay during business visits
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Wake up call not received

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Bed was comfortable, continental breakfast was good. Biggest disappointment was not receiving a wake up call. Friday night we got in late and I called for a wake up call at 12:30 however no one answered at the front desk. Saturday night I called and asked for a wake up call however never received the call Sunday morning so I am thankful I set my alarm on my phone as I needed to leave the hotel by 6am. I left my pillow at the hotel and called the next day to have it shipped, although it took 4 days to have the pillow shipped. I called to ask if it had been shipped and had to ask for someone to check to see if it was (or not) as the person who answered the phone didn't seem as if she was willing to look.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Breakfast food on Friday morning was not replenished in time. Saturday was much better. Room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

coffee maker from hell

Posted May 21, 2014
my rooms personal coffee maker was in very poor condition and very dirty, the wall plug was shorting out and i had to stand and hold plug just right while holding my mouth just so! DANGER, DANGER!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
4 out of 5
by Abbas from Jeddah Saudi Arabia

Unique experience.

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Location, Breakfast variety and timing.
Cons: Bathroom floor tiling needs repair.
Location: Walmart & food out lets
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013
5 out of 5
by Devon from Colorado

Comfortable stay

Posted Aug 5, 2012
Pros: coffee & cookies
Cons: hearing people walk upstairs during the night
Location: Menominee, WI is a college town. The hotel is nicely placed for both passing thru travelers as well as those of us visiting.
Our room seemed recently redecorated...or at least since our last stay a year ago. Very nice. Beds are nice, linens are nice with the exception of one towel that may have gotten in by mistake. It was threadbare, but no big deal. Enjoyed our time, the breakfasts, the complimentary coffee & cookies and newspaper was a nice touch. We had a comfortable stay. I would recommend it to a friend.