Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from eau claire, wisconsin

nice hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: the pool hours and the comfort of the rooms
Cons: the continental breakfast can be improved. it was the exact same stuff every day except the muffins were changed once. more variety would be nice.
Location: lots to do within 2 miles of the location
friendly staff, clean hotel, huge swimming pool that goes to 6 feet which was surprising. the Green Mill that was attached had fantastic food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean affordable hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Hotel is very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Questionable cleanliness

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Our bathroom had a clogged sink drain from the first time we used it and we wondered if the staff had finished cleaning it because the garbage can was dirty and the plastic liner for it was not in it, but on the counter. Nice front desk and restaurant staff though and great food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice easy to find friendly staff nice pool area

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Pool area
Addaquqte accommodation fair breakfast good staff enjoyed the night how much can you say about a place where you are just passing through. We did not go to this area for a specific reason but just because it fit our itinerary. Love it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhinelander, WI

Great for our group!

Posted May 11, 2016
Room available so we could gather, chat, snack and knit. Great restaurant attached so we didn't need to drive for dinner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy to UWEC Campus, Starbucks and restaurants.

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: comfortable bed/quiet/handy to campus
Cons: Bathroom fixtures dated, particularly shower head.
Location: Good location as mentioned.
Easy in, easy out. VERY bare bones free breakfast; as they want you to buy breakfast in their restaurant. I opted for Starbucks. Room large and comfy. Bath adequate and clean. Staff polite and extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Elgin IL

A little family reunion

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
We gathered for a little family reunion. The hotel has great places for small groups to hang out together, and the kids loved the indoor pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Black Mold!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Found black mold behind the toilet when I was getting ready for my conference. Due to the mold, I ended up with a migraine headache that lasted for 3 days!!
3 out of 5
by Bob

Hotel & Bar good

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
We like staying at hotels with a restaurant and bar on the property for convenience, but the Green Mills was so dirty, I have never seen such lazy staff. they would only use a wad of napkins to wipe off the tables. We saw5 tables cleaned that way. crumbs even left behind. it was gross
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice clean hotel with indoor pool.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Nice clean hotel with indoor pool. A little pricey, considering others like holiday in express would offer a nice breakfast