Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

One of the worst

Posted Aug 26, 2009
Filthy motel. Uncotrolled behavior by adolescent guests. Unkempt appearance by desk clerk(s). Furniture and fixtures marred, rusted, and unrepaired.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnetonka, MN

Not Impressed

Posted Jan 3, 2008
Hotel was older and not very well maintained. The bathrooms needed some serious remodeling. The toilet leaked in one of our rooms, and the grout was old, discolored and chipped. Showers were difficult to regulate temperature and operate in general for the grandma in our party. Beds were comfortable, TV worked, and the room was clean. Continental breakfast was unremarkable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Great value for the money

Posted Nov 7, 2007
Kudos to this hotel as they made my small dog welcome. Pleasant employees added to a good experience overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wausau, Wi

Yikes...!

Posted Sep 12, 2007
There were dead mosquitos and spiders in the bathroom. The carpets were unvaccuumed in the room, and the continental breakfast was a joke. Nothing was individually packaged so you couldn't see an expiration date on any of the food items. The pool was about the only nice thing, although i didn't swim, it looked clean and it was very spacious. As for the staff, i must have been staying below bigfoot. I was there to take my nursing boards, so I was studying most of the night. When we asked to be switched to a more quiet room away from other guests, I was told that, "there is a computer room right here by the reception desk and thats quiet..." So there staff is VERY uncatering to guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wausau, WI

YIKES!~Not a clean hotel!

Posted Sep 7, 2007
I was only staying at Days Inn, because I was in town 1 night to take my nursing exam in the morning. I knew I payed for a cheap room, but I didn't know how cheap. There was a spider in the bathtub, along w/ dead mosquitos on the floor. The room and bathroom smelled like mill-dew. The carpets in the room were not vaccuumed. And when I asked the front desk to have a quieter room to study on the 2nd floor, I was told, "we have a computer room right here in the lobby thats quiet." She was not very comprimising. I was NOT impressed and dont reccommend it unless you absolutely can not afford another hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Youngstown, Ohio

More than I expected, very pleased.

Posted Apr 8, 2007
I read the other reviews about this hotel and I was worried that I wouldn't like it at all. From the moment that I checked in, I was very pleased. The room was spacious and clean, the bed was comfortable, and there were plenty of towels, pillows, etc. The tempature control on the central air could have been better and there was a temporary delay in getting WiFi access, but for the most part it all worked out. The heated pool was a nice touch and it has an awesome skylight over the area. There are plenty of arcade machines, pool tables, and other recreational items for use. I can't believe what a great deal this hotel was, and I will stay here again. If you don't like kids or you demand complete silence at a hotel, then look elsewhere. My room overlooked the pool, and you could faintly hear kids and families. Overall, I was very pleased!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marshfield, WI

No Customer Service Here

Posted Mar 5, 2007
In addition to the bathroom being in disrepair, having to ask twice and still wait 40 minutes for an extra blanket, the "continental breakfast" being stale and extremely limited - we also had the misfortune to stay here while a visiting boys hockey team and their families basically took over the entire hotel and the management refused to do anything about the fact that they were playing hockey in the hallways with ice and ice buckets and also playing hockey in the pool area making it quite dangerous for anyone walking by, forget trying to actually use the pool. Avoid this hotel like the plague!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and outdated

Posted Oct 9, 2006
Hotel is past prime, needs updating. Rooms were OK, but not up to date. Breakfast was a joke. Stale food and not much of it. Joked with another couple about going to McDonalds instead.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedarburg, WI

Good bang for the buck

Posted Sep 20, 2006
Staff was helpful, room was clean. What more can you ask for in an inexpensive hotel?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, Wisconsin

Poor quality, poor service, we did not remain at this hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2006
The room was stifling hot when we arrived (although the hotel parking lot was empty, they knew we would be arriving between 8 and 9 PM, we called at about 7:30 PM to ask directions and to say that we were about one hour's drive away.) We asked for extra pillows. They said, "Sure" and ignored us. We asked for them to either take a look at the limping, spitting, useless air conditioner or to move us to another room. They said they would have to speak to the manager - then ignored us. When we went down to the front desk to tell them we were leaving for another hotel, they seemed surprised. Amazingly enough, the desk clerk walked up about 5 steps, spent 30 seconds, and came down with an OK from the elusive manager regarding our imminent departure. Stay away from this one!