Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
Clean, comfortable, great staff, great breakfast! The breakfast lady, Brenda, was very pleasant and greeted everyone with a "good morning" and a smile. She was on top of everything keeping it clean and fully stocked. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remodeling

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Plaster, paint & smells from them permitted into out room. Should have known this ahead of time. Had to carry luggage over boards & construction items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most comfortable beds!!!!

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Beds
Mini frig, microwave flat screen all top rate quite rooms and we were next to the elevator great location for shopping and dining. Only down side noisy fan in the heater
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our home away from home

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: The fireplace in the lobby where you can sit and have a cup of hot cocoa or tea along with a cookie.
Location: Close to the mall and a variety of restaurants. Target is next door in case you forgot anything.
Our son and his fiancé live in Eau Claire and when we visit them this is our favorite place to stay. The lovely woman who is in charge of breakfast every morning is such a caring individual. She made us feel like we were at grandmas house and sent us on our way feeling very cared for and ready for the day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford, IL

Fit the bill for the most part

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Parking
We needed something as close to Menomonie, WI as possible and this seemed to fit the bill. The staff was very pleasant, the hotel itself was OK as far as its cleanliness, nothing that was TERRIBLE. There was a stale odor throughout. Our room was clean but with the same stale odor as the rest of the facility. Bathroom was very nice! I was pleasantly surprised to have 2 televisions in our suite. The only thing that really irritated us was the parking. We needed a handicap stall but none were to be had because everyone else (without handicap tags) were taking them all up. Not sure if the hotel overbooked or parties had 2, 3 or more cars with them but the fact that we couldnt park conveniently with dealing with a handicap while others were illegally parked there was a little hard to swallow. I would stay at this hotel again should the need ever arise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Very friendly workers and the hotel bed was very comfortable. I have zero complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ec wi

Enjoyable stay

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Good breakfast & cookies. Nice to have a paper too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay for visiting UW Eau Claire

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Nice breakfast and hot tub.
Cons: The temperature of the pool could be increased by a few degrees. The pool was on the cool side.
Location: A very nice mall is about 1/2 mile from the hotel. A short drive to the UW Campus and downtown restuarants.
A very nice location for visiting campus. Room was ready when we arrived. The pool area was well stocked with towels. A very nice breakfast. We needed to be on campus at 7:30 a.m. Since the breakfast on week-ends typically starts at 7:00 a.m., I was concerned that we'd be rushed. The breakfast area was completely set-up before 6:50, so we were able to enjoy the breakfast. The 3 kinds of cookies available around the clock, was a great touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Defiance, OH

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Hotel was very nice. Room was quiet, bed was nice. I slept like a rock. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Close to shopping. Breakfast was ok.
Cons: Rooms were small.
Location: Close to shopping.
Hotel was ok, we expected more for more money than the other cheaper hotels we've stayed at. Won't stay her again, not worth the extra money.