Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Good for if you're just going to sleep there

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Hotel was perfect for shuttle and nice to be away from the main town.
Cons: Needs updating.
Location: Perfect if going to country jam, shuttle goes right to the hotel.
Room is good for just sleeping. Room smelt like weed & cigarettes when we got there. Most hotel staff was very nice, unfortunately one woman was extremely rude to other guests and myself. Staff member rolled her eyes, and yelled at guests to get away from the counter when she was taking down the breakfast items 10 minutes before breakfast was closed. Staff member rolled her eyes and sighed when asked for an extra towel. Terribly disappointed in customer service made by the woman. Other staff was very nice and accommodating though. Not sure if we just got a woman on a bad day or not. Manager was super polite.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Location was good right off the expressway
I paid for a room for 5 and the extra cost was add for the extra person. It said roll out and cribs would be available, and the room would be enough for 5. However when I called ahead of time they said they didn't have any available extra roll outs available. When I got their for check in they said they had one but charge me an extra $10. They said a crib was free so I said ok I'll take a crib then.....but guess what none available. I honestly don't think they have them. I think the hidden cost of the bed was kind of a bait and switch thing. Also hotel smelled of cigarettes and the continental breakfast was terrible if that's what you want to call it. No fruit, waffle machine broke (probably for a year now) and totally unclean with very few choices. You get what you pay for....but when I pay $100 I want a little something better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older motel, fairly accessible to the interstate

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Check in was easy and staff was helpful. Room was clean, but a bit musty smelling
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: close to highway
Cons: cleanness and friendliness need to be improve.
Location: close to airport
The staffs are not friendly and hotel is not clean enough
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Our room rate was very good, room was clean, and we would stay again if in the area. The pool wasn't open, but our room rate I think reflected that. Were not really swimmers, easy to find, with stores near by for snacks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip to Wisconsin...via Eau Claire.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: see comments above
Cons: see comments above
Location: see comments above
I booked this trip for two friends while they were coming and going to Wisconsin. They desired to stay in this city both times, and this motel had rooms available. The two gentlemen that were managing this motel were most accommodating according to my friends. They accommodated them with a very late check-in both times and also took care of them when they arrived late for the complimentary breakfast. Both gentlemen were most helpful according to the friends that I booked the trip for. I am most grateful for their efforts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Only stayed over night everything fine would stay again ....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Nice Quiet Stay

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Quiet heater.
Cons: No
Location: Not much real close, but short drive to town. Near interstate.
Room was clean and nice quiet heater. A little out of town, but next to interstate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: quiet and clean
Cons: donuts at breakfast
it was good! Quiet, clean, and staff always ready to help.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Disappointing

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Exterior- parking lot has old debris laying around. Parking needs to be sealed. Grass full of weeds up to a foot tall. Room was non- smoking and the room stunk of stale cigarette smoke. Beds hard and pillows likes ones you would have at camp. Bath tub fixed with duct tape. Commode old very dated. Hallways not air conditioned .. Smelled dirty, Very disappointing.