Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, United States of America

Nice place!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Beds
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Good location, with shopping nearby.
Hotel was in pretty good shape, and the beds were awesome! It was quite, but when we went to breakfast at about 9:00, it was pretty much either gone or put away. The gal said she could get some stuff out if we wanted, but we were actually heading to breakfast downtown with our son, so we just got coffee. I don't know if they had a big rush and ran out of stuff, or if they just felt that everyone had left, but not having breakfast ready for us could have been a big downer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Quiet, convenient place

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Convenient location to highways
Cons: Fitness room
Location: Not much to do. Surrounded by large full service gas stations
Old and effective layout of rooms. Most Fitness equipments were broken, and not maintained.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lot to be desired

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Clean, tv in lobby, amenities
Cons: housekeeping, breakfast
Location: near the EAu Claire airport, nr mcdonalds & Burger king & a gas station
The hotel is cosmetically nice. Very small lobby. Had to wait to check in as no one was at the desk & then asked several Qs related to our registration that werent correct. Housekeeping does not make beds and on the second day didnt even empty trash, and theres only one small trashcan in the room. They did refill towels & toiletries as I left a note asking them to so I know they came in, otherwise I really wouldn't have been able to tell. Unfortunately I think the front desk staff doubles as housekeeping too. The coffee at the continental breakfast was consistently out two mornings in a row as they only make one pot of caffeinated coffee (?)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Neenah WI

No personality

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Upon checking in the receptionist never said a word. handed me the paper to sign and pointed to where to sign. When we got to the room and used the bathroom the dirty towels from the last people were still hanging on the towel bar. Beds were very comfortable. When I checked out I told the same receptionist about the towels she says oh there new.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Wing, MN

Good value overall. Pool closed though...

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Value
Location: Carson Park and Halfmoon Lake down by the UWEC campus are beautiful, especially in the fall!
Good value, comfy room, fine breakfast, and nice staff for the price. I wish we had known the pool was closed though. We were looking forward to relaxing in the hot tub and when we peaked through the window, the pool was half drained and the room was full of old tvs and furniture, so it looks like it'll be that way for a while.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
My youngest child (2) didn't like the place from the start, room had a bit of a smell and a worn 90's cheap hotel feel. Ended up getting very little sleep because the kids didn't want to go to sleep (and there was a lot of odd noises that didn't help). We ended up cutting our vacation short and going home. Asked to get some sort of refund for the unused night but was told I'd need to talk to the manager who wasn't in when we checked out. Couldn't get any sort of indication of when said manager would be in but was told they'd give me a call when they got in. That call never happened. They also don't advertise a pool, technically they have one but it's closed and the area appears to be used for storage. Doesn't inspire feelings of quality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not return

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pool out of order! Tub and shower felt like floor was going to fall through. On a good note, no bed bugs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrific

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Terrible smell in rooms no place to eat breakfast staff was rude
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted Oct 20, 2015
The room was fine, yet there was no cold water in the sink and some of the outlets didn't work. We only were given two towels, and we paid for four people in our room. We stayed for two nights, yet our room wasn't cleaned after our first night. We were surprised to return after a long day to find wet towels, unmade beds and an unkept room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Room seemed generally clean. There was a kleenex stuffed into the door keyhole and an empty envelope on the dresser that said "CHRIS!!!!" on it with a big smiley face. Old beds, old furniture, old bathroom. It wasn't dirty per se, but I'll be stopping again next weekend and staying somewhere else.