Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
It fit the bill has we wanted to get off the highway due to weather conditions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GrandStay Eau Claire

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Everything was great, the beds, the breakfast, service, etc. However.... my daughter's legs are all bit up. I'm hoping we didn't encounter bed bugs...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Julie

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice, clean hotel-very good value for the money. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The lobby is warm and inviting with a small fireplace. The pool area is great with a pool lounge above to sit in and watch the kiddos, etc. The hot tub was hot and lots of jets-loved it! The pool was a bit on the small and shallow side, but when we were there we were the only ones in the pool area so it was ok. You cannot really do laps at all but it is great if you have young kids. The room was fantastic with a living area with a sofa sleeper, a small kitchen with appliances and also a bedroom with a tv, and a door. Furnishings were in excellent condition and room was very clean. The only thing I would've wanted that wasn't available was a King size bed. The queen bed was average/comfy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wi

pro and cons

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: jacuzzi tub in room
Cons: fix the plumbing and make walls and floors thicker
Location: great food and shopping
the room was fine as far as being clean the lay out is very differant the tub in the room was great ,,close to shopping and food this might sound strange but the pipes in the walls in bathroom were constantly knocking like the people upstairs were running the water the floors and walls seem like they are made of paper you can hear every door that shuts ,people above me i thought they were sumia wresteling very maddining...would try another room on the top floor maybe would not be so noise
5 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good amount of room

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We stay at this hotel once a year. The toilet has rocked for at least the last three. Weird. Also, the living room furniture is very uncomfortable. The bed is good and it's close to shopping.
5 out of 5
by Shane

More than you'll pay for

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
The outdated decor gave the place a charm unmatched by any in the area. Rooms overheat quickly though
3 out of 5
by justine

Maybe better during busy season.

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel room was not the cleanest for the price we paid. the fridge had mold in it and there was a dirty towel hanging in the bathroom. once checked in the hotel tried to double charge us and we are still waiting on our refund back. breakfast was the best part of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eau claire

Wonderful stay!

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Room was clean, bed very comfortable and everything was in working order. The continental breakfast was above part for most establishments and the area was very clean. I would recommend to anyone a stay at this establishment.