Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel between Chicago and St. Paul

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room, safe area, continental breakfast included.
Cons: Currently being renovated. The construction noise is a little loud during the day (after 9am).
Location: Close to Chippewa River Trail for running, hiking, cycling. Close to Walgreens and McDonalds.
Nice, clean, safe area. Hotel staff accommodated late check-in (midnight). I am a runner, so I liked that the hotel is close to the Chippewa River Trail.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Room size
The room was a little small but it was clean and the facilities are nice.
4 out of 5
by Bob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was very nice & comfortable. Great Continnental breakfast in the morning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Two Rivers, WI

Close to UW campus

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness and delicious breakfast.
Cons: Fridge in the room.
Location: UW Eau Claire
VERY pleasant ~ we will return and look forward to the renovation we hear is coming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly and receptive staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for responding to our survey! I agree - our staff is excellent! Thank you so much for your loyalty, and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in town. Have a fantastic day!!
4 out of 5
by josh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to water street, friendly staff as always.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
They even have a scrabble board to play at 3am when you can't sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Tonya-Night Auditor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey, we are always striving to make fulfill our guests needs. I'm so happy you found the scrabble board! We also have DVD players, board games and puzzles at the front desk you can use! We are looking forward to your next trip to Eau Claire! Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Vickie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels