Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UWEC Homecoming

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff were very helpful!
Nice, clean and quiet! The breakfast is wonderful. We will stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Nice hotel. Could hear the noisy traffic at times.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Overall experience was good. The complementary breakfast was good, and had very good and healthy choices. The breakfast was the "icing on the cake".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great rate

Posted Sep 19, 2016
It was a good price for the amenities it offered. Great breakfast and staff. Convenient location.
4 out of 5
by Roger

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our survey. We enjoy hearing from our guests and value your thoughts. We will look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Eau Claire!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: clean
check in was easy. Breakfast area was neat and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Tonya, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our survey. We enjoy hearing from our guests and value your thoughts. We will look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Eau Claire!
4 out of 5
by Deborah from Bronson

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
This was just an overnight stay on our way to Minnesota. Breakfast was good. We had a king room. I felt it was small compared to other Hampton's. No closet but had a huge wardrobe in the room, needs updated!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for filling out our survey. According to your responses, it seems your stay was good, but not great. We are always looking for ways to improve, so if you think of anything specifically, feel free to share it with me. You mentioned that the room seemed cramped and dated. I agree with you, and I am very happy to let you know we will be undergoing a full remodel in our rooms within a couple months which will include all new furniture, some major changes to the bathroom, and all rooms will have a fridge. This should help the room feel more comfortable and modern. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn - Eau Claire as your home while you were traveling. We look forward to seeing you again when are in the area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation stop

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place for a quick overnight stop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our survey. We enjoy hearing from our guests and value your thoughts. We will look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Eau Claire!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Victor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Cynthia

Disappointing

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
A one night stay following a month and a half on the road. Decided to spend a bit more to have a really nice last night and was disappointed. While the hotel was nice overall the TV did not work because of an on going upgrade that had not been completed in our room and a group of very rude guests that congreagated to smoke and talk loudly and profanely throughout the night, including at 2AM.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Cynthia, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that your stay was not satisfactory. I'm happy to inform you that our hotel will be undergoing an upgrade in the fall and will have new furniture and fridges in every room. I wish you would have informed us about the noise, we would have responded immediately. Again I apologize for the disappointment and hope that you'll give us another try in the future. Hopefully, we'll see you again!