Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for the price

Posted Jul 21, 2015
I called ahead to ask for early check in and he accommodated us. The room was ready and the front desk person was very pleasant. Basic room but clean - all we needed for two nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

OK for short stay.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Good price. No frills. Minimal breakfast. Comfortable bed. Carpet dirty.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A place to Sleep

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing but a room. The room was clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shirley from Onalaska WI

Hard to find

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
We could not find the motel. I is really not on the street address given and the phone at the motel was not working properly so we were cut off each time we tried to call them. We wasted 45 minutes, gas, and stopped at 3 places to ask directions before getting there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Bend

Good Value

Posted Jan 21, 2015
You get what you pay for. This hotel is clean and comfortable. The breakfast is totally forgettable but even with paying for an Egg McMuffin down the street, you can't beat the price. We stay at this place every time we are in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Rockford IL

Our Motel Of Choice In The Eau Claire Area

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
This has become our motel of choice in the Eau Claire area. We've stayed at 3 other establishments around town and have found this to be the best of the lot. The room is clean, quiet, spacious, and comfortable. The bed is perfect,,,, the best of all the EC motels. The staff is friendly and accommodating. My only complaint is that once the breakfast area closes there's no place to get a cup of coffee. But there are several fast food restaurants and gas stations within an easy walk and I get my precious coffee there. It seems out of the way from Eau Claire but the drive to the city center is all highway and actually quicker than many of the city street routes of the other motels. As I said, this is our motel of choice in the EC area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PEGGY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
It was terrible! The service people was unfriendly, the room smelled old and musty, the "breakfast" poor.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from South Dakota

Decent place to spend the nite

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
The motel is tidy and the room was clean. Breakfast is not much to talk about, but the coffee was good. The hall carpet is old and soiled looking. Price was very good and the beds ok for sleeping. Heat control was nice and easy to use. We have stayed there before on trips and will do so again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fargo nd

Easy to get to just off highway near gas and food

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Location: Gas restaurants close by
Was fine for price new beds tv fine bathroom ok. Quick easy ceck in and out