Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eau Claire, Wi

Quiet Stay

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Had a quiet stay. All staff members I came across were attentive and friendly. Needed a phone to call for a taxi and the front desk specialist offered to call one over for me, which I thought was very, very kind. Stairs were wide and spacious, carpeted. Very clean. Very impressed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: The location was great and it was clean
Cons: Bathroom, sheets, carpets, and pillows
Although the rooms are a little run down, it was still a comfortable stay. The carpet needs to be cleaned and the pillows/sheets were clean, but they need to be replaced. It's obvious they've been used many times before. The bathroom needs to be updated as well. The drain hardly worked and the shower curtain was stained. I'd recommend this hotel to others, but know that your bedding, pillows, and bathroom need to be updated soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Didn't realize the pool would be closed with the waterpark. Else, all was great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Disappointing. Had some fun riding the water slides, but other than that... couldn't charge a drink to my room (computer system had the wrong name), bar ran out of glasses, room/hallways looked like they needed a deep cleaning, Cable TV adapter was hanging below the TV, air conditioner was very loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Beverly from La Crosse

Not a pleasant place to stay overnight

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms/halls are a dark grey...what an abysmal, depressing color scheme. More what I would expect in a morgue. The room's decor was depressing...grey and red...you guys could use an interior decorator. I could not imagine bringing my kids here...yikes. "Dining" left a LOT to be desired...little choice, very little service...only one other diner that at 7:30am for breakfast. The advertised "free breakfast" broke all the rules when compared to other hotels...oh, boy! Then...add to that, the extra per-charge for "incidentals"...what?? And that odd amount...$8....We don't appreciate those tack-on, meaningless charges.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds among the worse we've ever seen

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Two sinks/vanities in the room made the morning routine much easier for two people.
Cons: The beds need to be replaced and upgraded in quality.
Location: Lots to see & do in Eau Claire. And, the waterpark and game area provide plenty of activity on site.
Unless you're here for the waterpark, the main reason for staying in a motel is to get a good night sleep. The beds here made that impossible, lowering our rating of an otherwise decent motel. Have only seen beds this poor in a couple ultra-cheap, flea-bag motels. Quality of pillows was ridiculous. Staff was friendly. Extremely disappointing!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fridley, MN

slept in bed and dirty bath tub

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: quiet during the week days that we were there.
Cons: Teach the room cleaners how to properly clean up, and not just hide the filth and mold.
The first room we got had the bed covers arranged but the sheet had obviously been slept on and not changed from the prior clients, the bathtub was solid white with cleanser, so much that my wife would never leave it so thick. The alternate second room given to us was an upgrade but the shower smelt moldy and on inspection found mold on bottom of the shower curtain that was stuffed into the soap handle. Both sinks were very slow and almost plugged. Maintenance did repair that quickly to good flowing sink drains. We did sleep very well on the beds, the breakfast was great. We also followed some maintenance people down the hall carrying a board that had fallen off the wall. I heard one man talk to the other that "these fall off frequently." Is this place falling down? It has the big draw of the water park and the arcades, but I think the rest of the rooms were horrible. We had problems with both rooms that we were given.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lee from Iowa

water park

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place, right on the highway, though. A little loud. Didn't realize it was for families with little kids. Water park, rock climbing, bumper cars, etc etc etc. Overall, a nice place, just not quite what we were expecting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by miguel h.

Worth the money.

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Orbitz
My family spent the night on a weekday, and the hotel was not too busy. The water park was great for my 4 and 8 year old. One of the water slides did need a bit more water to make it a faster, but either eat, my kids enjoyed the slides, especially with the two man inner tube. Very clean and classy. Worth the stay!