Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Wonderful hotel I enjoyed my stay. Staff was very friendly, room was clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Terrible doesn't even cut it.......

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Yuck!!!! Just gross. Dont stay here... loud music from lots of rooms.. dogs all over.. rude workers.... beds are terrible too!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel well maintained.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
A great place to catch some Z's and relax. It's an older hotel, but well maintained. Not a luxury stay, but a good solid hotel to sleep and go about your day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toledo oh

Never again

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Never again will i try to save a few bucks. I itched all night like something was crawling on me. The bed was hard sheets looked dirty and the floor looked like it had not been vacumed in weeks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Affordable with a Pet Onboard

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Convenience enroute whilst 3 days solid driving home
Suited our needs for a very few hours sleep overnight whilst travelling over 3000 miles in car. Was on our route, fair price, and nice no additional gauging with extra pet charges, which is why we chose it primarily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Good stay for a reasonable price.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Located right on Clairemont, easy access to just about anywhere in Eau Claire.
Cons: Better morning coffee
As a paramedic student I have stayed in a lot of places using a lot of different services like AirBnB, motels/hotels, and friend of friend's homes. For the price you can't beat the stay. Sure it's not the Taj Mahal, but for a poor college kid it's a safe place to rest your head and you don't have to worry about getting scammed out of money or robbed walking out of the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the price you can not argue!

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Beds and furnishings are out dated, but for the price and a place to crash, you can't beat it. Clean and fairly quiet, No complaints here! Realize this is not a five star property, it's a place to crash for cheap, and it's just above you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
by Lynda

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Good place to stay warm bed hot showers
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Definitely need to let you know before booking that you must be 21 or over to rent a room. If my friend didnt come help me I would have been sleeping in -10 degree weather, in a car with a baby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Everything was great for the price

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Great location, clean rooms, comfortable bed, friendly staff. But terrible coffee