Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel well maintained.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
A great place to catch some Z's and relax. It's an older hotel, but well maintained. Not a luxury stay, but a good solid hotel to sleep and go about your day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toledo oh

Never again

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Never again will i try to save a few bucks. I itched all night like something was crawling on me. The bed was hard sheets looked dirty and the floor looked like it had not been vacumed in weeks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Affordable with a Pet Onboard

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Convenience enroute whilst 3 days solid driving home
Suited our needs for a very few hours sleep overnight whilst travelling over 3000 miles in car. Was on our route, fair price, and nice no additional gauging with extra pet charges, which is why we chose it primarily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Good stay for a reasonable price.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Located right on Clairemont, easy access to just about anywhere in Eau Claire.
Cons: Better morning coffee
As a paramedic student I have stayed in a lot of places using a lot of different services like AirBnB, motels/hotels, and friend of friend's homes. For the price you can't beat the stay. Sure it's not the Taj Mahal, but for a poor college kid it's a safe place to rest your head and you don't have to worry about getting scammed out of money or robbed walking out of the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the price you can not argue!

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Beds and furnishings are out dated, but for the price and a place to crash, you can't beat it. Clean and fairly quiet, No complaints here! Realize this is not a five star property, it's a place to crash for cheap, and it's just above you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Everything was great for the price

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Great location, clean rooms, comfortable bed, friendly staff. But terrible coffee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location for us.
The only problem was that I had requested a ground floor room that was confirmed but not available upon arrival. We were almost there when hotel staff phoned me, telling me that a ground floor was not available. Too late to change reservations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap motel

Posted Dec 10, 2016
You get what you pay for. This was a cheap motel for a one night stay. Hallways smelled of smoke and the water temp in the shower went from cold to scolding without touching the dial.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel. Room clean but staff is questionable.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
You have to wait for the staff to finish their personal conversations before they will help you. They don't really know what is going on and won't make the effort to find out. They told me I didn't have a refrigerator in my room, and didn't have a room available that did, but when I went to my room right after that conversation, there was a refrigerator in it. Safety is a concern, doors not functioning "because of the cold". Another door was broken because some girl "smashed the glass in it."