Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Menomonie, WI

Nice accommodating staff.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Strange smell in back entrance, hot tub was not working, breakfast was typical.... scrambled eggs (?), sausage, make your own waffle, yogurt, fruit. Good enough to start your day. Location was very convenient, easy to get to. Staff was exceptionally accommodating. Very helpful. Probably won't need to return, but we would if the occasion arose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good basic hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Room was clean, check-in was quick, breakfast basic but good.
Cons: Hotel was few miles from downtown but getting there was easy and quick.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted May 3, 2016
The breakfast had a little to be desired. No fresh fruit. Scrambled eggs were terrible. As we were leaving the front desk staff waved to us as they were returning from Kwik Trip with bananas!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good economic hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2016
This is a excellent inexpensive hotel to lay your head on for a quick night or two.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good quality for the price

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Price point is excellent if you are looking for just a bed to sleep in.
Cons: Breakfast was disappointing. Stale breads and bagels. Eggs / biscuts / gravy looked "institutional". NO fresh fruit (apple or oranges)
Location: Close enough to UW Stout that if you are looking for an inexpensive stop over for a visit it works.
For a low cost hotel it was a good value. Clean, and comfortable rooms. Quick access from the freeway. Not too far from UW Stout.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Eeek

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: I slept good!
Cons: Pretty much everything! For sure the pool room.
Location: We went to Stout Ale house and the place was awesome!
So the pool room was FREEZING! There was inches of ice on the windows. The "workout room" Hahahaha! If that what you call it, was closed. The room was ok but the sink must have been clogged. Looks like the front of sink was broke and just glued on and not glued on straight or anything. But the breakfast seemed ok. I didn't eat it but the hubby said it was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Weird rules stay away

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Went to hotel with girlfriend to visit her family. Her father arrives and was going to come up and visit in our room. Staff said it was against the rules and wouldn't let him up. Staff threatened to call police. The hotel was very worn down. There were at least 30 kids running around yet her dad coming up was the problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from duluth mn

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Check-in was efficient, welcoming. Breakfast excellent. Seemed more than a 2 star hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Terrible breakfast. Uncomfortable beds. I will not return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Stayed two nights, beds were comfy.. Room smelled a little but all in all it was what I was expecting for this hotel