Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

A little over priced but decent

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Check in was pretty easy, the staff was friendly and the room was clean. That's about the end of the good. The mediocre was the pool, it's a bit small but funtional. The downside was there are no stairs or anything for smaller kids to go down. One of the ladders the steps were loose but I hand tightened them back down. Our bathroom light burned out the first night of our stay and I had to ask three times to get it replaced. The wifi didn't work until the night before we left, this was due to the supplier they stated. When it did work my kids couldn't stream Netflix it was so slow. I knew I was making a gamble on staying here and although I wasn't overly happy with it, the accommodations were sufficient as far as a bed and shower go. The breakfast is nothing fancy but it's free so there's that. If you are looking for something to save a few bucks this is probably the place. I will likely look elsewhere myself.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Cons: The internet service was awful. I was unable to hold a connection, had to use my wireless hot spot to work the entire visit of 3 days.
Hotel was clean and quite for the most part. I didn't have any issues with the exception of the WiFi.
4 out of 5
by Jack

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Perfectly adequate no frills hotels.
3 out of 5
by Ed

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
pool and hot tube ice cold email everything else ol
2 out of 5
by Kristina

Don't stay here!!!!

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
When we asked for towels we were told that housekeeping will be around to clean your room sometime this morning and you can ask them for some. FYI when u have someplace to be you can't just wait around. The chlorine was so overwhelming you couldn't enjoy the pool. We all ended up going home with sore throats from the fumes. Would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.
5 out of 5
by Jessica

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great but contental breakfast no reg coffee and no eggs.
5 out of 5
by Renea

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was friendly. The hotel was clean and modern. Absolutely no complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens, WI

Poor Payment Processing System/Undisclosed Charges

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The breakfast was hot and pretty good, dinning/eating area very clean.
Cons: Be sure to completely clean out the sofa bed every time. Update/improve payment processing system, and be upfront about the incidentals fee/charges.
At check in we provided credit card for roll away bed charges-card declined, provided another-card declined, again provided another-card declined. Accessed online banking while at front desk and it showed actual charges to the account for each charge that they showed as declined. G.M. did review account in morning and we were provided void slips for 2 of the 3 charges. Later found that we were charged again for the roll away along with $159.59 charge. According to the G.M. this was a charge for incidentals-we were told that our card would be used as a hold and that no fees are actually charged to the account. G.M. wasn't able to effectively explain the (2) different charge amounts she claims were for the roll away, however she said that a hotel can place a hold on a card for up to $500 and the $159.59 fee reflected a one night stay. This fee and this fee amount was not disclosed to us prior to the charge. On the other hand the room was alright-nothing special. We opted for the 1 queen with sofa bed and extra roll away due to brother and sister to sleep separately. **The sofa bed was nasty-when pulling it out candy pieces were falling out and the mattress had dirt on it. Needless to say our son just slept on the sofa-not the best.
5 out of 5
by Shane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Appleton, WI

Very comfortable accommodations!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We were in town for our daughter's college graduation. This hotel was clean, comfortable and spacious rooms. Breakfast buffet was wonderful! We really enjoyed our stay!