Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Posted Apr 26, 2017
This is a very basic motel, not updated at all. There were signs saying some renovations would soon be taking place . It probably would be good for a quick single night for some place to rest and shower. It is in a noisy area, many trucks could be heard at various times throughout the night and early morning. The room did appear to be clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: It was close to a nice family restaurant and close to the place my meeting was being held
Location: There was a nice family restaurant A gas station
The staff were very helpful and kind. Always had a smile and pleasant to talk to. They made you feel like if you had any questions it wasn't a bother if you asked them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Super stay

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Close to all places I needed to be. A very pleasant staff. Upgrading the one I stayed at in progress but looking better. Cinnamon rolls in a package not very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Clean inside and out. Friendly staff. Facility well maintained. Randy's Family Restaurant across the street is also very good. A must visit
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noise and light, but comfy

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Not a bad price and the room was decently clean/comfortable.
Cons: New curtains and new thicker walls.
Location: I didn't have time to check much out, but there was a McDonald's pretty close and a gas station.
The walls are fairly thin, so I could hear the bed above me squeak. There is also a semi-busy road outside so if you like silence while you sleep this isn't the place for you. My other observation is that the curtains don't block out all the street lights outside. And I had to put a towel at the base of the door to stop light from shining in my room. The breakfast was kind of lame. The only hot food you could make was waffles or oatmeal. I was hoping for scrambled eggs. Besides those things, the room was very clean. The bed was firm, but that's how I like it. Overall not a bad deal if you're not a picky sleeper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

50 yards from Cracker Barrel

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Location: Right beside a Cracker Barrel restaurant.
Aside from being able to eat at Cracker Barrel, the best thing about this hotel is that they don't use perfumed laundry products. So nice to be able to sleep on sheets that just feel and smell clean. Not, as Sheldon says, "like you are stuck in the pyjamas of a sultan".
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Good motel for the price.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Price. Waffles.
Cons: A different scent in the room.
Location: Easy to get to.
If you are limited on finances, as I am, this motel is fine. The room was clean, minus a cologne-type smell. The free breakfast was good. The people at the front desk were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: I didn't get bed bugs
Cons: Hire a painter that knows how to paint - the room paint was ridiculous!!! LOL
Location: Stay at another hotel
$65 CDN a night ... had a shower, bed, cable TV and a place to park my car. Stay again - no. Quick cheap in and out grab a shower good to go. For sure not a place I would take my family for a holiday. Who uses eggshell paint on the ceiling - this place does. So it just felt really dirty because of the three or four different shades of paint on the walls missing the final coats. Front desk young lady after 8pm was really kind.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

The Smell

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Employees were nice.
Cons: If this hotel was given to me through a will, I'd demolish and start anew.
Front end employees were very nice, and so ends the positive of this review. One end of the hall had a horrible odor to it, almost made me gag walking to and from my car, it was like a used diaper had sat in the sun and rotten for several days. The other end of the building didn't smell as bad, but was still musty. The room was small and uncomfortable and the bathroom was outdated. I'm not saying I would never stay at this hotel again, but I surely wouldn't do it for the average going rate in Eau Claire. Find the cheapest nearby Motel 6's rate, cut that in half, and maybe it'd be worth it to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by super 8, Hotel Management
Thanks for the comments that you had to say. We work hard to keep our guests happy an safe.
4 out of 5
by Shane

Clean, comfortable

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly, courteous staff. Rooms need more or better-placed outlets. Parking lot is s bit chaotic. Clean, comfortable rooms!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We work hard to keep our guests happy an coming back. Thanks for the review.