Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
A modest older hotel building. Not amazing but I had no real complaints. The contintal breakfast is also modest but satisfying with cereal, bread, yorgurt, toast, and a waffle maker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Experience

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Quiet, NICE PILLOWS! adequate items in room to be comfortable.
Cons: Keep the smokers from being just outside the door, under the entry roof.
Spent one night in Eau Claire. I don't have time to write more about something I have no information on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1970s special

Posted Aug 19, 2015
If u like the 70s you'll love this place from the yellow tile to the green sink
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and a great value!

Posted Aug 15, 2015
I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks. The room was clean and comfortable. I was within walking distance of a sit down restaurant, several fast food restaurants, Gordy's grocery store and a bus stop. There are two gas stations nearby. It was very convenient and quiet. I liked having a mini-refrigerator, microwave, cable tv and WiFi in the room at no extra charge. For the money this was a great hotel at a great price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Had a family get together. Nice motel.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: convenient location to the Carson Park
Cons: better padding on the bed, could feel the springs.
We were there for a family get together. We used the room to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Cons: Breakfast hours could be extended, at least during the summer with vacation travelers vs business people.
No elevator? Really? Is that even legal any more?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

College visit

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: It's location.
Location: Visited UW Eau Claire and Chippewa Falls.
Good breakfast, a clean room and nice staff. We were close to the things we wanted to do and see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Okay hotel for a night.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
The hotel is on the older side and probably needs some updating, however, for a night to stay while traveling across country, it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southwest Wisconsin

Not fancy, but adequate and clean.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Clean
Location: A couple of nice restaurants nearby. Didn't see much shopping.
The room was clean and roomy. Breakfast was fine and the hotel staff were friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

CountryFest stay

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: The lady that checked us in was very kind, respectful, and helpful. She gave us good advice for eating establishments and overall very friendly.
Cons: Hotel was in the process of upgrading so a little messy in the front desk area.
Location: We went to Leinenkugel's and had the beer tasting experience. So fun!! Great place to visit and shop, too!
Room was very nice and quiet. We were gone most of the time at the concerts so we appreciated the quiet for sleeping.