Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018
The bedspread and sheets were stained when we checked into our room. The hotel staff changed the entire bedding when we brought it to their attention, but it was disturbing to find that way. The shower curtain was dirty as well and there was garbage on the floor by the bed. They need to do a better job with housekeeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by front desk, Hotel Management
Sorry about the issue with the room. Im glad the staff was able to assist you with everything. We have talked to the housekeeping staff an we will keep a close eye on it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Clean room. Location is great. Customer service was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by frontdesk, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Cleaning
I was fairly disappointed with my stay. I came in pretty late around 12:30 and just wanted to sleep. The room I was in did not appear to be cleaned properly as there was dried cheese in the entry way next to the sink on the carpet that appeared to be stuck to it and the very first thing I seen. There was also something on the floor in the bathroom (which I only used once because I had too) . The bedding appeared to be clean and bed was comfortable. The heater in the room kicked on and off all night which allowed for very little sleep. The breakfast was fairly reasonable for a quick breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by front desk, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. We have had a conversation with our housekeeping staff an sorry about the issues you had with the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Hotel staff are slow and unappreciative and quite rude to be honest, I for 1 will not choose super 8 again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by front desk, Hotel Management
Sorry about the issues you had with the staff. We have talked to them an hopefully your next experience will be much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eau claire, WI

Nice hotel for visiting our college kids.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Always affordable, clean and quiet! The staff is very courteous and professional. The breakfast is very good consider the low cost of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by front desk, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your business an feedback. Hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget Motel in reasonable location

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Close to familiar landmarks and restaurants. Friendly, reliable staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by front desk, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us we appreciate your business with your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Janesville, WI

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: The front desk person was hard to understand.
Location: The location is good.
It does have a good location. Just an average hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by front desk, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your business. Thanks for giving us a 3 star average.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017
Thanks for the 4 star review. We work hard everyday to keep our guests happy an for them to return another time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

OMG, we slept in our clothes

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: zip
Cons: tear-down, rebuild and hire all new staff for a start.
Location: We actually avoided Eau Claire on our return and cancelling the room on our return with Expedia was a painful experience.
Booked based on reviews, what a mistake. Firstly no parking, we were told go and park at the hotel next door! The desk manager actually allowed an 18 wheeler to paralel park taking up 8 - 10 spots!!! Then Greeted by a gaggle of smokers hanging around the entrance, then went through the process of getting our key from a young lady who obviously never required social skills in her entire life. Next stop the room. On the way there the lingering smell of stale smoke in the halls then the room... Dull, poorly lit, mold on the shower curtains, OMG, if we hadn't spent 9 hours driving leading up to this hotel we would have forsaken the fee and high-tailed it. We slept on top of the covers, in our clothes and left after about a 3 hour nap. ALSO: be aware that the hotel ran our credit card and processed the payment BEFORE we even arrived!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Avoid at all cost, take an invite to stay the night with a pack of "walkers" before staying here!!!!!
4 out of 5
by carol

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017
Thanks for staying with us an given us 4 stars. We work hard each an everyday to keep our guests happy an for them to return another time.