Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa,canada

Beautiful and scenic

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Close to Salzburg by car, and very scenic. Lovely area nearby are St. Gilgen and St. Wolfgang. Fairly easy commute if you want visit beautiful towns.
Location: St. Gilgen and St. Wolfgang. Beautiful and different from the bigger city of Salzburg.
We were welcomed and offered an upgrade as they were doing some work outside that was rather noisy. We got a beautiful room with sitting area overlooking the mountains. The room was clean, and the breakfast was plentiful in a nice setting. Owners were friendly and helpful! I would highly recommend this hotel if you like being in the country outside of the city. I would visit this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Attractive mountain hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Beer garden. Lovely setting
Location: Good centre for hiking and outdoor pursuits
Beautifully styled and equipped bedroom. A relaxing oasis. Decent food and pleasant, helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by Salvatore from Salice Salentino

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
bello il posto,solo che il check-in era alle 16.00 e la struttura rimaneva chiusa fino ad allora e per la reception ti dovevi rivolgere al ristorante.
5 out of 5
by Sung Yup from Korea

Stay in the nature

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Working people were very kind. Located in country side so, I enjoyed natural environment. And food is so nice.
4 out of 5
by Molnár from Budapest

Kellemes pihenésre tökéletes

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Negatív tapasztalat: nem volt hűtő a szobában, pedig jó lett volna, illetve túl közel van az út a szállodáshoz, hajnalban nem volt túl kellemes a teherautóforgalmat hallgatni. Pozitív tapasztalat: könnyedén be illetve ki tudtunk jelentkezni, a szobák ízlésesek és tiszták, udvarias a személyzet, jó a kiszolgálás, finomak az ételek.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Familjärt och trevligt med tillmötesgående personal. En del vägljud, vacker utsikt.
3 out of 5
by Philippe

Pour une étape à condition d'arriver tôt

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Auberge typique propre et accueillante, sauf que laz machine VISA ne fonctionne pas (pas d'ATM en pein champs) et que les mouches au petit déjeuner sont plus qu'agaçantes. Ne pas venir trop tard, la cuisine ferme à 21h !!!!
4 out of 5
by Julio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lolita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Claude from Montréal

Chambre propre et calme au rendez-vous.

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Bon séjour. Chambre très propre.