Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice business hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Nice hotel Nice room Nice spa I enjoy my staying in Henessy Park hotel I recommend this hotel too all It's not far from the shopping mall People are nice You have a nice pool If you go their, you will enjoy your staying
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great business hotel in cyber city

Posted Jan 9, 2015
I come here every year, and have been coming back three times now. This is a great business hotel with facilities and standards at European levels for a high quality business hotel. The hotel also has some nice additional facilities such as a great bar with events and two nice restaurants. Especially the outdoors restaurant serves excellent cocktails and stone oven baked pizza. The only minor is that a lot of guests smoke which occasionally means that the room can smell of smoke. The hotel has changed the room straight away to one that smelled fresh. While difficult, greater control and monitoring of smoking in-room would contribute to an even higher score.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seychelles

Practical and simple

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: free wifi and ease of access
Cons: cleanliness of utensils, plates in restaurants and quieter aircon in rooms
Location: fairly central.
Good for business and short stays. Would not stay there for vacations. more suited to business and short stays.
1 out of 5
by EVA from NY

money lossing

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Cons: attitude of the staff!
If you want to lose your money, you definitely can choose this hotel. It works well! Also, They make you waiting more than 1 month to wait the result and still didn't give any response. So disappointed about the hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel for in and out

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Typical business hotel. Helpful staff
Cons: Option of non-carpeted rooms if people have allergies. Provide air purifiers on passages Give variations to the breakfast food selection.
Leaking room and as a result permanent mouldy smell. Friendly staff. Door keys continuously giving problems. No tv for I night and no proactive communication about problem. Monotonous breakfast selection. Nice facilities including spa and pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Muni and Vick from Calgary, Alberta

A very professional and friendly business hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: Variety of foods and restaurants available on site Conveniently located to supermarket and other business places Clean, tidy and upgraded rooms
Cons: Hotel was solid booked for conferences and additional staff could have been hired/available in the restaurants to meet rush times (breakfasts ).
Location: Nearby Bagatelle mall, supermarket and food court. Accessible to all parts of island by car (central), including port Louis, beaches on the west side
We truly enjoyed our 2 week stay at Hennessy Park Hotel. The staff there catered to all our needs and it was a home away from home. The buffet breakfasts were included in our stay which was very convenient with lots of variety of English and Mauritian food. The food and beverage manager (Veer) was exceptional and catered to our needs. We had a stunning view of the mountains from our room and rooms were clean, tidy and upgraded professionally. Guest relations rep Warren was extremely helpful and setup private hotel transfer car tours for us around the island as well as pick-up from airport with private car/driver. We really enjoyed our stay there even though it was not located on the beach and would definitely go back to stay there again. Mauritius is a very beautiful island and our stay at Hennessy Park made it even more pleasant. Merci Beaucoup and bravo!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Experience was good but it was noted that the food for the air mauritius transit passangers from the buffet was of lower standard than what was coming out of the kitchen for other passangers. Buffet standard for dinner and breakfast is poor for a business hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Perth Australia

Excellent stay close to city of Pt Louis

Posted Jan 10, 2013
Pros: The food at all three restaurants was superb!
Cons: Unfortunately not beach side location but excellent taxi services got you to the beach in approximately 30 mins
Location: Just south of the capital Port Louis - about 10 minute drive. Approximately 30 minutes drive to the beaches
Stayed for 5 nights whilst in business in Mauritius. Expected general standard for a business type hotel but we experienced so much more! Staff were excellent, very pleasant, helpful and very professional. Room was large, bed huge and very comfortable, bathroom facilities good. Liked the fact you could open the windows in the room. Tried the spa - we had full body massages - these were good but not excellent although the spa was very nice. The taxi services were excellent and also the free shuttle twice daily to Port Louis was appreciated. Used the gym and the pool facilities during our stay - both very good and very clean. But the star attraction was the food! We ate in all 3 restaurants several times and the food was outstanding in all of them. The bar food at the St Johns bar was excellent, the Japanese food was also very good but the best food of all was in the main restaurant - so good in fact we asked the chef to come out so we could congratulate him on his cooking - it was extremely good - all meals were presented to an extremely high standard and the taste was fabulous. All in all a great stay - and we would definitely return and recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Reunion

Service trop lent.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: le cadre.
Cons: Le petit déjeuner, le diner et la rapidité
Location: bon quartier, à proximité d'un supermarché.
Pas beaucoup de choix dans le petit déjeuner. La qualité des aliments proposés est médiocre. De plus, il a fallut attendre 20 min pour qu'une table soit débarrasser afin qu'on puisse s'installer. 15 min pour avoir du lait... Il faut pas être pressé. Je déconseille l’hôtel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saint andre

Bel hotel, complet et confortable

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Personnel très accueillant et a l écoute, bel hotel symphatique, très bonne restauration. A essayer, vraiment ! Les quelques petites fausses notes sont l absence de télécommande pour la climatisation et l agencement de la salle de bain, mais largement compensé par le reste.