Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2015
The staff were mostly excellent, super helpful with bus transfers and tours. Laundry cost 15TL for a large bag. Wifi connection was ok, but not excellent. Corridors and rooms were stinking hot, but the aircon worked perfect. Overall, very happy with the experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

okay stay for one night

Posted May 5, 2015
no elevator in hotel. room clean but minimal furnishing. good for one night stay. decent buffet breakfast. parking in the back street. A little too basic for me for future stays.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but basic.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Good basic hotel nice and close to the Gallipoli battlefields. Friendly staff. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Winnie from Adelaide

Good value for money

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Location, staff and cleanliness. Generally liked everything.
Location: Battlefields, ferry ride to Cannakle
Arrived at Crowded House to find it in a good location for trips to the battlefields. The staff were very helpful. I was not well and the lady at the reception even came to the pharmacy with me to translate. The beds were very, very comfortable and the rooms clean. Good value for money and friendly helpful staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stop on your way from Europe to Asia

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Very convenient location also when traveling by car. Very friendly staff, rooms are OK need more cleaning and maintenance. Overall decent hotel if you don't want to spend more in particular for an overnight stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by John from Brisbane QLD, Australia

Cheap & cheerful

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: Position
Cons: No kettle or frig in rooms
Location: In town near ferry
Limited choice in this town. Staff not as helpful as reviews suggested but we were not young and we did not book tours thru the hotel. No lift. Rooms very clean and we all slept well in our 3 rooms. Basic breakfast. Hotel convenient to ferry and restaurants. Parking available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deb from Melbourne, Australia

Crowded House - Needs an attitude refresh

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: The location
Cons: Staff
Location: The main street is interesting- ferries coming and going from Cannakale, restaurants and a thoughtful 3D war display. The hotel is 2 seconds away.
This hotel was perfectly adequate for one night for the family to explore the Gallipoli area. Its in a great position just off the main street so restaurants, supermarket etc are available. The room was clean and comfortable. The only problem we probably had was that although the staff were not awful, it certainly wasn't a welcoming place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ray and Jo from Australia

Perfectly located

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Pros: Centre of town, right near the ferry and restaurants
Cons: Slow internet
Perfect location to explore the Gallipoli Peninsula. Staff are helpful and courteous. Rooms are small but sufficient. Wifi is slow. Excellent value for money with bar/cafe restaurant around the back. Ferry is directly opposite. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad at all...

Posted May 11, 2013
Good location and we got what we were expecting. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Theresa from Australia

I would stay here again

Posted Mar 5, 2013
The room had all the facilities needed and the staff at the hotel were very friendly.