Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel near ANZAC sites

Posted Apr 22, 2017
We had two nights at Crowded House which fitted perfectly with our tour of the ANZAC sites. The hotel is comfortable and located just metres off the main square where the buses stop and the ferry to/from Canakkale docks. Pauli and his staff are very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable with basic furnishings. The buffet breakfast is great. Crowded house suited our stay very well, thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Wotif
4 out of 5
by Pedro from Boulder

Easy, quick visit. Fair price.

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Pretty basic hotel, fairly priced and good for one night before or after a Gallipoli tour. Great water pressure, good breakfast. Right by the ferry and bus offices. (Use Metro if heading to Bergama or Selcuk next)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for quick stop.

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed two nights while checking out the Gallipoli Peninsula. Great location, a 20 minute ferry ride away from Canakkule for a great selection of restaurants, huge selection for breakfast, room was just right for what we needed. There are several restaurants within walking distance also.
3 out of 5
by Rohan from Australia

Convenient for touring local sites.

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient location for exploring nearby sites of Gallipoli (not much to do in the town itself). Staff were helpful in organising a tour for us. Small but comfortable room. Good shower pressure. If you want a decent breakfast, be there first thing as even half an hour into it, there is not much choice. They don't seem to replenish the plates. If you're happy with just cornflakes and scraps then it won't bother you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2015
The staff were mostly excellent, super helpful with bus transfers and tours. Laundry cost 15TL for a large bag. Wifi connection was ok, but not excellent. Corridors and rooms were stinking hot, but the aircon worked perfect. Overall, very happy with the experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Did the hotel's tour of gallipolli, would highly recommend it. Unfortunately the wifi wasn't very strong.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

okay stay for one night

Posted May 5, 2015
no elevator in hotel. room clean but minimal furnishing. good for one night stay. decent buffet breakfast. parking in the back street. A little too basic for me for future stays.
5 out of 5
by Gaby from los angeles

Fine and friendly

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
this is a super friendly place right in the middle of town. We happend to get there right before Anzac day festivities and the hotel had news crews from abroad and we enjoyed the international flair. Management speak different languages and are very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but basic.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Good basic hotel nice and close to the Gallipoli battlefields. Friendly staff. Would stay again.