Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Ideal for visits to Gallipoli Battlefields

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: It's convenient location to the Battlefields and it's relative inexpence.
Cons: There is room for improvement in everything and this Hotel is no exception.
Location: Ideally situated for Gallipoli battlefield visits
A well situated hotel on the Gallipoli peninsula. All the battlefields are within easy reach. The Hotel is easy to find. Facilities are basic but you do get en-suite and the breakfast (Turkish ingredients) is superb. There are a couple of restaurant's within easy walking distance and the ferry terminal to cross to Cannakali is 2 minutes walk away. The staff are very pleasant and eager to please. Check in and out was easy and I paid with a mixture of English and Turkish currency. They seemed to prefer English! When all is said and done, you are in Turkey and should not expect Western Europe standards. Having said that, I enjoyed staying there as it served my purpose admirably (visiting the battlefields) and I would recommend it to anyone doing the same thing.
4 out of 5
by Yogesh from USA

Satisfactory

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable stay. Not many food places around. No English channels on the TV
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by John from U.S.A.

No Frills in Eceabat

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
For the price this hotel was acceptable. The hotel had some issues that could use improvement: the language barrier was a problem; they initially canceled our room because we didn't arrive by 2:35 p.m. and usually the cut-off time is 6:00 p.m. plus anyone driving out of Istanbul knows, traffic sometimes delays arrival; they placed us in a room and then while we were out moved all of our belongings to another room after two nights -- while they moved things exactly to the same location in the other room, I did not particularly care for them handling all of my belongings and personal items without my permission. The breakfast was adequate, but again language was a problem and no one told us what time it began, ended, or where it was; plus, the workers smoking in the kitchen in the same room and a common bread bag for all guests to retrieve from with their hands, while culturally interesting, raised my concerns for proper health and sanitation procedures. The room was clean, but the bathroom could have used a little extra attention and sometimes the trash wasn't emptied on a daily basis. It also took thirty minutes to check out because the operator could not use his own credit card machine and initially indicated that my card was not valid, prompting me to walk to the nearest ATM, which was about a 7 minute walk to check it, and sure enough there was nothing wrong on my end. This was very frustrating.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Los Angeles

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
This is a perfectly perfunctory hotel. The staff was pleasant and the room was clean. If I needed to go there again, I would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by James from Perth Australia

Globetrotter

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
Great location for a gallipoli sights. Good value and rooms where recently renovated. Breakfast was basic and wifi was strong. Very close to port.
2 out of 5
by Pumuckl from New Zealand

Very basic but friendly staff

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
Very very basic hotel. The wifi worked and the staff were friendly. The breakfast was the typical random selection of Turkish breakfast. For the price it was adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Good value and easy to find. Park on the stret ri

Posted Jul 22, 2014
One night stand between Gallipoli and Troy and was very accessible to the Cannakake ferry
3 out of 5
by Tony K from Egypt

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels
As we booked at last moment and over a weekend we were limited in choices. We booked this hotel as we were only staying overnight. The checkin was a slow process with our booking not found and the limited english of the staff. The rooms were tidy but not clean, we found hairs in the bed and bathroom everywhere. The rooms are basic but found exposed wires and aircon piping coming out of the walls. They could have also had more lighting in the public spaces. Overall nothing special and woudl recommed trying to stay in Cannakle if possible as their is limited choice here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joh from New Zealand

Well priced hotel in great location

Posted May 3, 2014
Good service - they hooked us up with an Anzac tour within an hour of arrival on the eve of Anzac Day & nothing was too much trouble. Our car was looked after & the rooms were quiet, clean & comfortable with good showers. Close to bakery, market & to the ferry boat terminal.