Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

close to a wide range of actvities

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: very quiet
Discovery Park Moama has good ameneties for children
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by Discovery Moama West Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review, we're very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can welcome you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bundaberg

away from river not like name sugest

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Location: Echuca is great
I know we book a basic cabin but that does not mean the maintenance don't have to be up to scratch the cupboard doors didn't shut and were ready to fall off the lock on the outside screen door was all loose screws fell out cur tens were torn the lino on the floor was al with bubbles the bed springs were worn is you were on the bed with two people you will roll constant towards each other and the draws from the kitchen were totally worn laying on top of each other very noisy with birds scratching all night on the roof and the side of the cabin in total a big disapointmend
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Discovery Moama West Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback John. Upon your departure we reviewed all villas of your booking type, and indeed they are 'budget' however your experience is certainly not one we wish to deliver. These cabins will be improved moving forward. We hope we can welcome you again, next time in our better - more modern units.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Wotif
excellent facilities, great tidy place in a hidden location
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Discovery Moama West Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you Dennis for your review. We hope we can welcome you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice river view behind the site

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Wotif
I like the river view behind the site. The receptionists were nice to have a chat with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Discovery Moama West Reception, Hotel Management
While the sites may not have direct river views, the river is close to the park and accessible via the boat ramp when open. We're glad to hear you felt comfortable having a chat with our receptionists, we do like to hear of the adventures our guests are having and are always here to help you make the most of your stay. We hope we can welcome you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Tidy, simple and totally decent facilities

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything was appropriate for the price. Definitely won't be disappointed. Will stay here again.
Cons: Nothing. All excellent.
Location: Very close to Rich River Golf Course and Murray river, but far enough from the river to avoid noisy hooligans
I stayed in a standard cabin, the cabin was clean, well appointed, no leaks, no issues at all. Plenty of power points, The basics like tea/coffee/milk, and shampoo/soaps, were all provided at no cost, but nothing we didn't need. ie. no minibar. Cabin had functioning stove, oven, kettle, microwave, toaster, air conditioner, TV. Ample parking for each cabin, excellent on site facilities, and all were included for free; despite me not using most of the extras; like the free dump point, or the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Discovery Moama West Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable and happy with facilities. We hope we can welcome you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location near Echuca

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Wotif
Good location. Moama RSL has great meals and a big, fully contained kids play area and discount if you mention the caravan park. Minutes to Echuca Village, Murray River and paddlesteamers. We stayed 2 nights in a cabin then came back a few days later to a powered site. Would stay again (obviously - we did!).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Discovery Moama West Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. Indeed the RSL nearby is quite convenient, as is the winery with restaurant located near to the park. We hope we can welcome you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Nice area but would never stay again

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Lastminute
The area was quite but the sheets on the bed stunk, the remote batteries were dead, the shower had mold all round tiles the tap in bathroom leaked, the tap in kitchen sounded like amulance was coming, the lights on roof were blown, the bed kept rolling off towards the edge all night woke with a bad back. I stayed in the spa unit would not recommend this place for anyone so disappointed needs a lot of maintenance done. The staff were also not friendly, that also dampened my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience to Rich River for conference.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Wotif
Small and compact with everything you need. Very clean and good sized bathroom. Couch and dining table in kitchen. Stove, oven, microwave, full fridge, and even had milk waiting for us. The bunk beds are slightly smaller for kids and felt like you were in a submarine which felt cossie. Sheets, doonas and towels provided.
5 out of 5
by Donna from Ballarat

Golf Getaway

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great hosts who gave us an upgrade to the spa cabin, spacious, comfortable accommodation in a relaxing quiet environment, cabin equipped with everything you need to self cater. Lovely outlook onto the pool from front deck, would recommend this accommodation.