Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location Close to everything

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Clean, open environment was perfect for us as we have two little girls
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Bianca , Hotel Management
Thanks Jeanette for your 5 our 5 review on our little humble holiday park. Whilst we might be small we still provide all the needs for a relaxing weekend away. Hope to see you return in the future. Cheers and safe travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Central and close to ammenities

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Wotif
Great budget accommodation within walking distance of River, market, restaurants and pub. Good facilities and extremely helpful and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Bianca , Hotel Management
Thank you Peter for taking the time to review our Holiday Park online. Great to hear you had a good time. Hope to see you for another visit in the future. Thanks & safe travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Comfortable and close to river

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Convenient location and cabin was well kept.
Cons: The kids playground was lacking in equipment, though the pool was good.
Location: Close to the Murray River and all related activities
This park in Moama is a great base for exploring Echuca. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The park is grassy and the amenities are very clean. It is quiet but Echuca is just across the bridge. Our cabin included bunks, queen and kitchenette and was air conditioned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Bianca, Hotel Management
Thank you Cameron for taking the time to review our holiday park. We too agree our children's play area is lacking equipment and is a priority of ours to upgrade and add once we can accommodate more space for it. We are happy to hear you had a good time. Safe travels and hopefully see you for a return visit in the future. Cheers.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Great Weekend Away in Moama

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great Place for a budget stay with a family of young children, walking distance to local shops, playground, skate park and bowling club. Will definitely use again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Mark for your kind review. We are glad to hear you had a great stay and hope to see you back in the future. Cheers and travels safe. Bianca
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family friendly caravan park, close to Moana Beach

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Wotif
We booked a budget cabin. The cabin was within expectations. Clean, neat & tidy. For a budget holiday I recommend the Murray River Holiday Park. Staff were very friendly & welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Bianca, Hotel Management
Thank you Anonymous for taking the time to review our Holiday Park online. Great to hear it was all you needed for a weekend away. Hope to see you travel and stay with us once again, Cheers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria

overnight babysit

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: it was a cabin, totally all the comforts we wanted
Location: close to the bowling club(we are members) and if we had been there on the Friday night we would have been close for the market.
perfect for babysitting our granddaughters, they live locally, we wanted to swim and spend night somewhere. this allowed mum and dad to have a child free night before baby number 3 arrives.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Bianca, Hotel Management
Thanks Ann for the great feedback on your stay. We hope you enjoyed it and hope to see you return when baby arrives. Take care, thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance Friendly Bit outdated

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Wotif
Lovely Friendly Close to Moama and Echuca Decor big out dated
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Bianca , Hotel Management
Thank you anonymous for your review. We believe we are in the best location as we are walking distance to most activities and facilities. I agree some of our older budget cabins are outdated, however, we have spent a substantial amount on adding in new split systems, new crockery and curtains and along with new blankets and comforters. We hope you enjoyed your stay hope to see you again. Thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wasn't what i booked

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Wotif
The cabin was not what i booked. It was small, smelly, couch could use a good steam clean. Walls need fixing. Table and chairs were rickitty
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Bianca, Hotel Management
Thank you anonymous for taking the time to review our holiday park. You had booked a Budget cabin which states they are an older style cabin on the eye, our pictures reflect this. We would have been more accommodating and upgraded you free of charge to our Deluxe cabin if we were known about this at the time during your stay. Hopefully you come back for another visit one day. Safe travels, Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bendigo

Good location, 1 min walking distance to Moama CBD

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location, quiet, clean.
Friendly Hosts, clean and comfortable stay. Good location close to the bowling club over the road, as well as the main street of moama. Trouble free stay. Very enjoyable, will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Bianca, Hotel Management
Thank you Leigh for your review. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. Thanks and safe travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Mighty Murray is Never in Hurry!

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Wotif
We loved our stay. A lovely cabin with plenty of room. Great price and lovely helpful staff. Next time we will stay for longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Bianca, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Holiday Park online. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we welcome you back in the near future for another extended stay, Thank you