Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Canada

Great stay at Klosterhof.

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
The inn at klosterhof was very sweet and had a wonderful interior courtyard. Our room had a generous queen bed and a smaller bed for our son. It was extremely clean and we felt quite at home over our 2 night stay. The breakfast provided met all of our expectations, and we received excellent service and advice from the inns staffers.
5 out of 5
by Paul W

Must-stay if you're in the area.

Posted Apr 29, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel checked all of the boxes for a business stay: quiet, clean, comfortable, affordable, perfect English spoken, breakfast and wifi included in the rate. Also, the hostess is a very friendly and pleasant person indeed, and the hotel has bags of individuality. If I'm in the area again, I will not consider staying anywhere else :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury, UK

The friendly Greenies!

Posted Jul 7, 2009
My wife and I travel a lot (usually spending up to 3 months away per year), so we've seen one or two hotels in our time (up to and including 5 star). Klosterhoff Eckelsheim was one of the most enjoyable and relaxing places we have stayed in a long time. It is located in a small and pleasant village with Weingut galore (Wineries) and a half decent restaurant down the street. We were working in Bingen and it was only through lack of finding anything else we stayed this far away. We now wouldn't stay anywhere else if we have to return to Bingen again. The accommodation is great if you have kids, as the living room can be converted to two beds. There is also plenty of room in the two roomed suite we stayed in. It is by no means a five star hotel, but I'd take a place like this over a soul-less corporate run plastic hotel as so many 5 stars are. The hosts were very hospitable and friendly, and their beautiful heritage property has been 'greenified' by them. If this is up your street (as it is ours) it is very interesting to talk to them about the restoration of the property and the actions they have taken to reduce the impact of their business on the environment. Our recommendation is to book in and enjoy a wine or beer in their courtyard, you'll be unlikely to want to stay anywhere else!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from virginia, usa

great place

Posted Jun 24, 2009
The people were very friendly and cordial, with lots of helpful information about the neighborhood etc. The facilities were very nice, clean and modern. Rooms very tastefully done. All different, no "cookie cutter" rooms. Enough chairs for everybody to sit in. Very quiet. Self-serving breakfast was above average with ample choices. It is in an old farm building, one of those, that when you see it, you say, i would like to know how that looks inside. And seeing that, does not disappoint you.
5 out of 5
by huiqing from shanghai, China

Hotel Klosterhof Eckelsheim

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
The owner was very friendly and speaks excellent English. Her husband was also very friendly. They gave me a lot of walnuts grown on the trees in their yard! A sense of family was very sweet! The design was kind of Indonnesian style, as the owner herself spends lot of time in Indonnesia. Room is extremely clean and tidy. It's very quite in the nights, as it's in a small villiage, 13 km from Bad Kreuznauch (my destination of business trip). Excellent environment for sleeping in the nights. Internet signal was not very good in the rooms. Shopping is a bit difficult. Recommend for guests with cars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leuk voor een keer...

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Het was voor een overnachting zakenreis. Het hotel is moeilijk te vinden in een dorp 540 inwoners. Ontvangst vriendelijk, kamer eenvoudig maar zeker erg schoon. Ik vind het eerder een B&B als een hotel. Wifi werkt zeer minimaal door de dikke muren van het gebouw. In het dorp een restaurant waar je zeker naar toe moet gaan wil je buiten de deur , Kulturhof.
5 out of 5
by Karsten Byrgesen from Wesel, DEU

Super hyggeligt sted.

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Et super dejligt ophold hos et meget venligt og imoedekommende vaertspar. Vaerelser og morgenmad var meget tilfredsstillende. Og saa skader det ikke at man kan sidde i en lukket klostergaard og nyde en billig drink!
5 out of 5
by Frank from Schweiz

Originelle und sehr konfortabe Familien-Suite

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels
Auf der Durchfahrt haben wir im Klosterhof übernachtet. Nahe an der Autobahn gelegen und in sehr ruhiger Umgebung war es ein idealer Ort für eine Nacht Pause von der langen Autofahrt. Das Hotel ist äusserst originell eingerichtet im Indonesischen Ambiente. Zudem war die Familien-Suite äusserst konfortabel eingerichtet, äusserst sauber und gemütlich. Das Frühstücksbuffet war ebenfas sehr gut und in familiärer Umgebung. Absolut empfehlenswert!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Löberöd

En underbar vistelse

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels
Vi hade en underbar vistelse på Hotel Klosterhof. Miljön och atmosfären är underbar, och hotellet är beläget i en genuint charmig bymiljö. I närmiljön finns allt från lokala vinproducenter och vingårdar, till cykelvägar i vacker natur . I byn finns en restaurang som erbjuder riktigt god mat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes individuelles Haus.

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Der individuelle Charme des Hauses
Das kleine Familienhotel hat seinen ganz eigenen Reiz. Man spürt die Liebe, mit der das alte Gemäuer wieder instand gesetzt wurde. Erfreut waren wir von der netten Begrüßung und dem Service, insbesondere bei der Ankunft.