Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
very nice staff; we were able to check in early. Limited restaurant on weekends, but good breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel, but ......

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Read my remarks.
Location: Rather rural
We have stayed here many times, but on this visit I was disappointed. The toilet seat was broken, and the sink very cracked and in my opinion dangerous. When I told the staff about this her reply was" they hare coming to repair it!" No offer was made to give us an alternate room. Also no bottled water in the room, no face towels in the room and importantly no telephone in the room!! No more hot breakfasts. Whats happening?
5 out of 5
by Maria Teresa from Northern Mariana Islands

Excellent to Airport Proximity

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great place! Just don't mind the trash in the parking, looked like they just finished renovation.
2 out of 5
by paul from Launceston Tasmania

Smelly room, noisy renovations

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Renovations were being carried out up until at least 6pm , it was noisy. The room smelled really bad, possibly stale cigarette smell. Unless they clean it up, I would not recommend it
4 out of 5
by KC Service Engineer from Worcester UK

Ideal basic stopover.

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels
I have stopped in a local hotel regularly in the past at nearly twice the price! And for what? I found the room to be clean and reasonably maintained. The resteraunt was pleasant, with good food, 23 Euros for the three coarse choice, I had the burger which was equally as nice as the one served at the other hotel I've stopped at in the past, and the buffet starter and deserts were tasty too. Odd how you are offered chips OR runner beans! Though did get both. There was a Cockrall going at it at four in the morning! Overall value for money against other hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor cleanliness

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels
The cleanliness of the room was very poor. The radiator was covered in dirt and looked like it was passed its shelf life. It took over an hour to set up a Wi-Fi connection on my phone.
3 out of 5
by Adamsdown from Wales UK

Convenient Location

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels
Easy access and free parking plus 30 minute walk to railway station with trains to central Paris in 20 minute journey time. Poor points are sub-standard security as car-park gates not locked at night (with apparent travellers' camp close by) and no evening restaurant at weekends..
3 out of 5
by KJ

very rustic

Posted Jun 16, 2012 on Hotels
Room was basic. Unless you have a car this hotel is not convenient for seeing anything in or around Paris. Restaurant service and food was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Typical Campanile Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2011 on Hotels
Hotels in this chain offer good basic accommodation. The buildings are usually not new construction -- as was the case with this one. My main complaint is that the rooms are very small, but they do offer good beds, night lamps, a coffee maker, WIFI and TV (but no English networks in this case). The chain is currently renovating and modernising their properties. Their main feature is a cozy restaurant on the premises with good choices and a seasonal menu. The overall service was fine, parking is on the premises. This hotel is a short and easy drive to Charles de Gaulle airport. The description on the website could stand better directions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate for a night of business travel

Posted Feb 24, 2011 on Hotels
Bare bones- free wireless, good bed, small desk but clean and comfortable. Convenient to a nearby industrial park. Inexpensive. 8 or 9 euros for a decent breakfast.