Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Minze from Cambridge

Great for the countryside

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great if you want to enjoy the dutch countryside, go cycling and a nice mini-golf course in the hotel grounds. Breakfast pretty uninspiring and room nice but very warm (even with the window open). Need a car as difficult to reach
3 out of 5
by Mick from UK

Nice - BUT.......

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
Warning: the hotel is owned by the Salvation Army. The hotel seems to be partly a rehab/ halfway house for those seeking help with alcohol issues and to that end its not possible to have an alcoholic drink with your meal or at the bar. This is all very commendable of course, however, there is nothing about this on the hotels profile and so those who would prefer not to stay in such an establishment are completely unaware. To make matters worse we were asked to pay for our rooms in advance, upon arrival, which is very unusual. Only after paying did we find out about the above issues. We also found the dinner menu expensive and the restaurant closes at 8PM, a problem if you are arriving late! The hotel itself was very comfortable and smart and we did not encounter any problems that relate to the hotels status as rehab centre. There were, however a large number of school children staying, who were extremely noisy! My view is that, as a business traveller who likes a glass of wine and may want to eat later, go elsewhere!
4 out of 5
by Louis from Virginia

Nice but remote

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels
Need to have your own wheels to stay here. Otherwise dependent on taxi service to bring you to town or the train station.
4 out of 5
by Steve from Southampton, UK

Great family hotel - nolalcohon served

Posted Apr 13, 2013
Pros: Very helpful and friendly staff
Cons: No alcohol
Location: Great location in woodland site
Good boutique hotel but is a 'dry hotel i.e it does not serve alcohol. You can choose from a limited choice f alcohol free wine with your meal. The restaurant serves basic hotel food to a reasonable standard but dont expect anything great. breakfast is also limited and entirely self service - even to collecting cutlery for your table. The staff are really great, very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in de bossen

Posted May 5, 2017
Daar komt men tot rust en is het aangenaam vertoeven
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Terneuzen

Goede bedden, super douche, geen alcohol hier.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Goede douche/ goed bed/
Goed verblijf, alleen op kerst even een alcoholisch drankje drinken gaat niet, geen alcohol hier, op zich geen probleem, maar wel goed om te weten.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gezellig vriendelijk hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
nette en vriendelijke mensen op een rustige locatie. Gedreven mensen. Ik wist vooraf niet dat er geen alcohol geschonken werd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Bern

Idyllisches Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Freundliches Personal, moderne Zimmer, Ruhige Lage
Cons: nein
Location: Leider hatte ich keine Zeit was zu unternehmen, da ich Geschäftlich dort war. Ggf. Velo mieten...
Idyllisch gelegen, etwas ausserhalb von Ede. Gemütliches Hotel mit schönen und sauberen Zimmern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Fijn, schoon en net hotel

Posted May 11, 2016
We kwamen 's nachts 12 uur aan en moesten de volgende ochtend om 8 uur alweer vertrekken, maar we hebben genoten van het heerlijke bed en de lekkere douche (met ingebouwde gekleurde verlichting). Het was een pretttig gevoel om in zo'n schone nette kamer te verblijven.
4 out of 5
by Rob from München

Gunstig

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Einfach, ruhig und gute Preis-Leistung Verhältnis