Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Close to shopping...easy walk to town square

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Location.
Very quiet. Great beds. Near restaurants. Clean town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Wellingborough, UK

It was fine

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Cheap, clean, staff spoke English (although I should learn to speak Dutch)
Cons: Lamps in room
Location: Ede-East of Holland. A good small town.
A good location, near to my family in Ede. The hotel was fine for the price-just the lamps were not working in my room. It was clean and I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poplar Hill, Denfield, Ontario

Very friendly staff and location is excellent

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Staff, location and food.
Cons: Hard to adjust to the two twin beds pushed together to make a Queen. But that is Europe.
Location: Right by all of the local shops. We were there to buy a horse and it is in horse country.
The staff were amazing. The hotel is a typical European hotel but it is clean and comfortable and the location is right by the city market and amazing coffee shops. Food at hotel is really good and not too expensive. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

In need of renovation or demolition

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Close to town
Cons: Most things
Location: Close to town with shops and restaurants
I stayed 2 nights in the hotel in November. The room I stayed in was small, dark, had purple walls, and a brown carpet which looked well past its best. The breakfast was poor. To be fair the hotel is nicely located near the town and they are renovating rooms but unless you can guarantee a recently renovate room I would no go here again.
2 out of 5
by Jack from Canada

Not much...

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Floor stained, toilet almost not functional.
Location: Downtown.
Tiny room, yelling out on the street. Steep stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Galgo

Very nice and comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Great location, rooms are great and breakfast worth every €. Perfect for a family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carole from NC

Cheap and Good

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Location near job site.
Cons: The room decoration is overwelming.
Location: Near restaurants, bakery and train station.
I stay overthere for 9 days the employees were very helpful. The rooms are tiny but the hotel restaurant was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town centre.

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Proximity to the town centre.
Cons: Rooms need updating
Very helpful reception staff. Rooms slightly dated and mattresses very soft. Room was a double but had usual continental thing of two singles pushed together. Disappointed that the restaurant only provided a Chinese menu, however breakfast was a pleasant surprise offering scrambled egg, bacon, sausage and mushrooms instead of just continental fare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Birmingham UK

Nice clean hotel, friendly staff

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Staff - most spoke English
Cons: Car parking space
Location: This hotel is within easy reach of shops and leisure facilities eg National park. Public transport very good and major cities easy to access
This was perfect for our needs. The only slight problem was parking - there was not enough space for every body. The rooms were clean, with en suite shower and bath (though bath rather small). Breakfasts were fine and there is a nice Fusion Oriental restaurant for evening meals. We felt that this hotel gave value for money and we would certainly recommend it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poole, United Kingdom

Restaurant very good, rooms leave a lot to be desired

Posted Nov 25, 2011
The hotel reception was very nice, as was the restaurant. Good decoration and spacious. The food was a very good quality, fresh and inventive. However, the bedrooms and landings etc was reminscent of post war accomodation. Small rooms,poorly decorated. A very noisy lift, noise from other residents, single glazed windows allowing road noise, damp and dusty. The bathroom was barely adequate and the en-suite shower was a joke. I actually fell over twice whilst trying to shower because the shower tray was so small.