Ratings based on 747 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelled like smoke

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Checked into my room and was there for 15 min before heading out to dinner / movie. When I got back the room smelled like someone was smoking in it and then I found ashes in my sink. I went to front desk and told them about it and they sent someone with me to see the room. They did not offer me a different room, had no explaination as to why it smelled and why there was ashes. They even asked me if I closed the door properly when I left?!?! Yea, I closed the door like a normal person.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Anand Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: The breakfast staff was so friendly!
We had a great room. Everything was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria

Nice hotel close to hockey

Posted Aug 18, 2017
In town for hockey tournament and family reunion. Older hotel but nice. Staff very nice. Especially Donald who was very helpful with breakfast in the morning. Hotel was clean and quiet. Big grocery store and mall within walking distance. Close to restaurants and hockey arena have stayed there before and will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Manitoba

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel staff were great and friendly. Particularly the two men; one working in the evening and the other in the morning. Always accommodating and asking if we needed anything. Breakfast exceeded what I thought would be offered. Our first room, the bathroom sink was dirty but the front desk was quick to find us a new room near by and helped me out (I had two young restless kids with me after a long drive). Location was at a convenient location for where we were going.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from superior, WI

3 Day getaway

Posted Jul 22, 2017
The staff was friendly. Location was perfect for Valleyfair and Mall of America. Movie theater/mall across the road made it perfect for our needs.
4 out of 5
by Emily

Nice place

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing overly exciting, but I didn't expect anything more. It was for a nice night away and very walkable to restaurants and things to do.
4 out of 5
by Randy

Great location.

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very good place to stay. Across from the mall and other retailers. Close to Chanhassen Dinner Theatre. Good hot breakfast in the morning. A nice quiet place to stay. I enjoyed it very much.
4 out of 5
by Dan

Meet our consistent expectations.

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room in a good area of town.
3 out of 5
by marcus

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was a nice stay but the room was a little small and sheets were a little worn, but service and cleaness was excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Average