Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
The hotel was nice. The staff was all friendly and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paynesville, MN

Awesome bathroom. Room was very clean!

Posted Jan 6, 2018
I loved my room. It was comfortable and cozy. Will definitely be coming back. The bathroom was small but updated..I LOVED the shower!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Great price for a decent hotel. Great free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but farther from the MOA than others

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Nice, clean hotel. Quiet, not busy, and a bigger room. Liked the rain showerhead. Only a few miles from the MOA, but the fastest way to get there is the I494 which can be really busy at times. There are other closer hotels where you can just take side streets instead of dealing with traffic. Overall, the best hotel out of 3 we stayed at over this trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: general maintenance
Location: plenty shopping areas
Good experience, staff was excellent , area was good with access to many shopping areas. May need a bit of maintenance to keep look new. Breakfast was very limited
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice & quiet, but a cleaner bathroom would be nice

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Quiet and close to work
Cons: Bathroom cleanliness
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants
I have stayed here a few times. They accommodate my request for a quiet room, due to work the next day. Friendly staff and easy check-in. The rooms are nice and plenty of plug-ins for charging phones or devices. Not a big deal, but the range of TV channels is not great. My biggest and only real complaint, is the cleanliness of the bathrooms. The hair that is left on the shower walls and floor is a bit concerning. Dark hair that can easily be seen. Just clean it up so I don't have to!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location close to Restaurants and shopping.

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: stocking the condiments.
Location: shopping, restaurants and gas stations are all nearby.
my stay was fine. The only issue I had was that they were out of sugar on the continental breakfast. I stayed at the hotel for three days and pointed this out to the staff every morning and yet they never got any?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Old but not bad.

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Cons: Walls are a little “thin” making for a bit more next door sounds than some newer properties. It’s tolerable though.
Location: Convenient location and easy access to major Minneapolis highways. Some road noise due to location between two major Minneapolis traffic feeders,
This is an old building that shows it’s age in a few places. Over all I would say property owner is doing a fairly good job of keeping things up to date. Rooms ar smaller than newer properties, but comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eden prairie mn

Posted Nov 27, 2017
It was fine.except no one was at the desk when i checked in and I didn't get a reciept
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Rooms (at least ours) had been refurbished giving a sense of comfort after walking through the hallways, which are in terrible condition. Staff was personable - especially Jean, the woman taking care of the breakfast room. What a delight. Room was nicely updated, the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was new and clean. The only drawback was the ultra-wimpy air conditioner. I can exhale air faster than that A/C could blow air.