Ratings based on 1,614 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good people

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Thanks Neil and the other night shift employee we had a good time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Not bad, not amazing

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Check in and check out were a breeze. Staff were very friendly. Room was a very generous size and the best thing about the hotel. Bathroom is incredibly small and awkward, and needs a very thorough, deep clean, it’s only been surface cleaned too many times. Mattress was awful - sagging and hard at the same time which I’ve never experienced before, work up with a horrible backache. Breakfast was really nice for a free breakfast, nice fresh fruit and decent selection. Hotel pool was okay, no hot tub which was a disappointment to everyone. Overall it’s a fine hotel and for the price it’s what you would expect I guess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Staff
Brilliant people work at this venue. Could not be nicer?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville, Mi

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Was in town with several friends for the Vikings game and had a wonderful stay here! Friendly staff and a very clean atmosphere. Bar and a pool that was very clean! Will stay here when i return to the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Semi decent hotEl with some weirdness

Posted Oct 3, 2017
My father and I stayed at this hotel to drive out to Rockford MN to go to my mother's grave site. I noticed a few odd things during my stay. One there is no vending machine, they have backs sound their bar area which is are also the check in and out area. The towel rack is IN the shower, whose idea was that.... their breakfast was ok but the day I went to get some one of the bowls looked dirty. I will sabove been to both better and worse hotels so this is a mid level for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff!

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Great people!
Cons: Bathrooms are actually hard to turn around in.
Friendly, concerned staff. Always make check in and interaction a joy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Highly recommend Hyatt Place

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: It offered breakfast (delicious), great beds, great staff, great location, great towels.
Can't rave enough about this hotel. It was clean, conveniently located near shops, freeways, food, was comfortable and the staff was extremely helpful. Felt sorry for the staff due to some very rude guests on our first night at 2am in the morning, but it seems they handled it professionally and as kindly as they could. We were impressed. The beds were very comfortable and we slept very well. Even the towels were big and fluffy - we would highly recommend this hotel as a great place to stay while in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Good place to stay in the area

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Standard mid-level business hotel. Everything works well and staff is pleasant. Room could have been vacuumed a bit better but nothing major. My only concern is some road noise from the freeway. In any case, I would consider it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good size rooms

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: I liked that their sofa bed was a queen sized one which was very convenient and comfortable.
My friends and I stayed at Hyatt-Eden Prairie and was not disappointed with our stay. Room was very spacious and had the basic amenities you would expect of a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waukesha, WI

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel staff was very pleasant, the breakfast selection each day was quite strong. I would stay here for sure in the future.