Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Fantastic hotel convenient to SW Minneapolis

Posted Jul 9, 2017
A great place to stay, reasonably priced. The 2 bedroom suite works really well for a family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

A simple mistake

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Prior to checking in, I had paid through Expedia. As I was going through the check in process upon arrival, Brittany the front desk attendant carelessly swiped my card to pay for my room without asking me nor were there any attempts of small talk throughout that process. It was awkwardly silent so I figured she didn't want to be there at work on a weekend. This was where my journey took a turn for the worse. I sensed something was wrong as she had informed me that my transaction was declined in which I replied by telling her I had already paid through Expedia. She then contacted her manager Wanda who was sitting behind her to help assist her through the process of charging a deposit. Wanda informed me of the deposit policy per night($20 a night put on hold until checkout). I told her I had read the policy while waiting for Brittany and fully understand it. I was finally checked in after 15 minutes and went to my room. As I was walking over, my bank had contacted me to let me know my funds were less than $10. I immediately checked my statement and saw that Brittany had attempted to charge me for the two night stay but failed to get the full price(due to insufficient funds) and instead charged me $200. I immediately went back to inform her of such and requested to speak to her manager, Wanda, but was told that Wanda was busy and in short, I as a customer was not of importance to them. Brittany told me that she would get the $200 she had mistakenly and carelessly charged me, “ta
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Courtney, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear about this. I would like to follow up on this issue so please feel free to reach out to me at the hotel and ask for Courtney.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Got to the hotel at 11:30 pm. Manager on duty informed me that there was no room left to be had...I was so dissatisfied...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, Remodel punchlist and Small Bed

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel recently (Finished in May 2017) underwent a remodel. So the rooms have been nicely redone. However, as with any remodeling project there is a punchlist of unresolved issues. The first room we checked into the HVAC did not work at all. They moved us to another room immediately. The second room the bathroom faucet leaked on the counter and the smoke alarm beeped as if to replace the battery. This is a nice hotel in a great area of restaurants and shopping with a very friendly staff! The biggest downside to me is the Full size bed. It is too small.
5 out of 5
by Diane

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Traveled for a wedding, they allowed us to check in early so we could change clothes. Was very appreciated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
I would stay at this hotel again. The room was awesome. The bed was comfortable. Didn't like the placement of the tv. Loved the amenity of the kitchen. It was great to be able to make a whole pot of coffee instead of just one cup!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendliness and service
It was a very good experience. The service was great and the people very accommodating. They were very helpful. The room was very nice and a very pleasant experience overall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was very quiet and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but dated

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was good. Nice to have the kitchenette and a living area. Hotel is clean, but getting dated. Hot breakfast was noce too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manjato,MN

Nice and close to everything.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
You could get to anything that you needed to. Only downside is an outdoor pool.