Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Awesome

Posted Oct 27, 2017
I had a great time staying at the hotel. Everything was clean and very comfortable. I would stay their every time I come to Minneapolis. Also the staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Courtney B., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moline, Illinois

Comfort

Posted Oct 25, 2017
This hotel was home away from home. The layout makes you feel like it’s your own little apartment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Courtney B., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so happy to hear we were able to make you feel at home during your stay with us and hope to see you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great Stay...mostly

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: huge room, cleanliness, comfortable beds.
Cons: climate control in the lobby/breakfast area, need more parking.
Location: Easy 15 minute drive to MSP airport.
We had a great stay at the Towneplace Suites. The staff was nice the room (2 bedroom suite) was very big and super clean. The beds were comfortable. 3 big TV's in the suite. Full kitchen which was really handy for our stay. The only negatives I can think of was the lack of parking close to our room (and in general) and the lack of air conditioning in the lobby/breakfast area. It was very hot outside during our stay but the lobby/breakfast was brutal. It was 85+ degrees INSIDE at 8:30 a.m. in the morning. We had to grab our breakfast and bring it up to our room due to the excess heat. Other than those 2 minor issues, the hotel was great and a very good value for the price we paid.
4 out of 5
by Joyce M

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hide a bed had trash on it. And had to go to lobby for sheets and blankets for hide a bed
5 out of 5
by deb from Eden prairie, mn

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
great place to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Aaron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so place

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Only 1 bed in each bedroom and one bedroom was so small, you could not shut the door beCause it hit the bed. The air conditioner was so loud, it sounded like a jet engine. Wi-Fi was spotty. Breakfast was good, but we were in building 2 and had to leave our building o get breakfast which was a pain. Bed and pillows were not very comfortable. Loved the living room area- very nice spot. Kitchen was nice, but all the stove burners were broken.
4 out of 5
by Corinna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels