Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville N.C.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The night manger that check use in was very, very nice.
Cons: The motel it self needs to be up dated.
Location: The location was perfect everything was close by.
The room smell like mole the was candy under the bed look like the housekeeper didn't swept under the bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edenton, NC

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We had to switch rooms several times due to an infestation of gnats. We tired to book another hotel but everything was full. The front desk clerk was very nice about the situation and found us a gnat free room. The rooms were not clean by my standards and the sheets were too small for the mattress and kept coming off. The maid knocked on the door an hour before checkout to clean the room and acted as if we were holding her up! Although the clerk was accommodating, I would not recommend this hotel until they fix some of their issues.
5 out of 5
by amber

The stay was awesome

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was good. It was quiet and the rooms were clean. The owner always checked on us to make sure we didn't need anything. He even ask if the pool was warm for us lol. The night we checked in my 6 and 4 yr old wanted to eat cereal they had out for the breakfast in the morning. The lady made them a bowl to take with milk. Staff was very friendly. Definitely will be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for the price

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: its location....and price for a decent place to stay overnight
Cons: bath towels need to be replaced to actually work and dry you off
Location: Historic downtown is a must
The room was clean (no bugs), the AC worked amazing, the bath towels did not dry you off...it was weird, almost like you were drying yourself off with plastic...the water did not come off your body (never experienced towels like this before), the free breakfast was "OK" but, hey ...it was free (maybe), the bed was comfortable. All in All...I would go again (if needed)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Small price for a comfortable single double.

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Location: Edenton is a quaint coastal town with rich history. This hotel is a convenient drive to the boutiques downtown without the boutique price.
This older hotel is clean and comfortable. I have stayed in this hotel before. This room's furniture has not yet been upgraded. My neighbors were quiet tradesmen. I'll be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hope Mills, N.C.

Terrible Stay!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: The cleanliness. The maintenance. the upgrade of A/C and furniture.
Location: Near work area.
The stay was terrible. The bed was uncomfortable! The A/C wasn't working properly! We didn't get a good night sleep and had to work the next day! Will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.

Hotel close to the highway

Posted May 21, 2017
Room smelled and was quite outdated. I only kept the reservation because I'd be charged anyway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
I dont even know where to begin with this place. We were in town for a reenactment and never being to the area before, i booked here. Huge mistake. The room was outdated, only 1 lamp in the room worked, the microwave was place on top of a non working fridge and couldnt be plugged in. In order to use the microwave, we had to put it on the floor. The fridge didnt work so we had to keep out childs milk in the office fridge because they refused to replace it or move us to a different room. First night, cops were there because of domestic thing, second night, the pot smell from next door filled our room and we have a 2 year old and they still refused to move us. The only friendly staff were maid service, but as far as the office goes, the receptionist needs training. Stained sheets, absolutely no hot water in the shower, hardly even lukewarm. Sink leaked everytime it was turned on. I will be contacting the BBB about this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Clean room, very friendly staff and quiet. Great stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
We needed a place to stay for the night while passing through to drop off our boat. It was convenient, the staff was polite, kind and helpful. The rooms were ok, the sheet hardly fit the bed, but it was clean and we were exhausted. Just needed a one night roof over our heads, and it did the trick.