Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.C.

hotel stay

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Not very Much
Cons: Remove it from your list
they do not provide daily maid service if you get clean towels or anything else you need (toilitries). You have to go to the front desk which is only open from 11am untill about 8pm. It is extended stay and some of the tenants are loud the hall ways have a bad odor. I would recommend removing it from expedias list of motels this could expedia to have a bad name.When we arrived they had no comfirmation of our reservation. While talking with the expedia employee I ask him to stay on the phone with me until the received the confirmation. He said they had a high call volume and eventually HUNGUP on me. We have 2 other reservations with expedia I hope we have a more pleasant experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty and filthy

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Everything was gross. Bad neighborhood. There was a funky smell everywhere. People being loud all hours.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away from here.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: I can't say I LIKED anything.
Cons: See "Experience" above
We could tell we'd made a mistake from the instant we pulled into the parking lot. Trash and debris in addition to people working on their cars in the parking lot made an unfavorable first impression. Once inside, it was clear this place's prime was in the 80's. Filthy from the moment you touch the lobby's front door to enter. Once we'd checked in, the filthy carpets and grungy walls were a prelude to the room we'd occupy for two nights. Before we unpacked a single possession, we had to take out the Clorox wipes and wipe EVERYTHING down that a human hand could touch. Some Softscrub changed the tub color, and eased my fears of athlete's foot fungus; you'll need a can of Lysol aerosol spray for the A/C unit…the smell of mold coming from that unit when on could have choked a horse! Maintenance was NO priority here. Folks, if you a transient who's between jobs or down on your luck, this place is a "muddy bridge" at best. If you're vacationing, RUN the other way!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Horrible, dirty unfriendly

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Horrible, dirty, unfriendly. Don't bother going here!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hickory, NC

Dirty Rundown Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The front desk clerk was friendly.
Cons: Virtually everything. The hotel was in total neglect and disrepair.
Location: The hotel is near to a large shopping mall and many restaurants, which is a plus since the lack of kitchen utensils prohibited even making coffee.
We were extremely disappointed in this hotel. It was terribly neglected, rundown, and dirty. We killed at least 20 roaches during our three-night stay. We asked to be moved to a different room after the first night but were told that no other rooms were available. We were also told that maintenance would be sent down to check on the roach problem, but to my knowledge no one ever came. The drapes in the room would not close, the carpet was worn, the bathroom sink had no stopper, and the refrigerator looked as though it had been beaten on with a hammer. There was a mount for an iron and ironing board but they were both missing. There was absolutely nothing in the kitchen--no dishes, glassware, silverware, cooking utensils--not even a hotpot or Styrofoam cups for coffee or an ice bucket! Most disappointing of all was that this hotel advertises that it is pet-friendly and we made our reservation thinking that we might bring our twelve-pound dog along with us. When we called back only ten days after making our reservation to let the management know that we did in fact plan to bring our dog with us, we were informed that the hotel policy had just changed to a strict no pet policy. Imagine our disappointment after scrambling to make boarding arrangements for our dog on a holiday weekend when the first sound that greeted our ears when we walked into the lobby was a dog barking and the first thing that we saw was a very large dog being walked across the lobby on a leash!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

My worst hotel experience ever.....

Posted Jun 20, 2015
I cannot adequately express how disgusting the conditions were, from the hallways to the filthy furniture. Add in the little antenna'ed critter infestation and I think you get the picture.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lex KY

Good and bad

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Room was next to an entry door that banged loudly when used. Only three tiny pillows on the bed. Expedia didn't send the hotel the reservation info and it took about an hour to fix. In the mean time my wife needed to use the facilities but there are no facilities to use except for in the rooms. On the plus side the suite was large with lots of features. This is normally an extended stay but they were doing nightly rooms too. Jasmine at the front desk was great in helping us through the check in mess.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Ok for one night

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Stayed one night Cons: non smoking room smelled strongly like smoke. Many lights in the room didn't work. No shampoo or conditioner provided. No trash cans or bags. No working smoke detector. Bedding had holes in it. Front desk was not open when we went to check out in the morning. Got asked for money numerous times as we walked in and out of our room. Kitchenette had no pots/pans/plates/cups/silverware. Pros: parking lot had good lighting, staff was friendly when we checked in (though we only saw that staff member during our stay). Overall: Ok for one night, but wouldn't recommend. Pay a little extra else ware and enjoy a much better stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible!

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Worst place ever. It is supposed to be non-smoking but the place reeked of smoke. Even after I left my stuff still reeked. If that was not bad enough there were roaches all over the room. The only reason I stayed was because it was CMA week and all the known hotels were booked. I couldnt even go to work the next day because they didnt provide irons. To be honest I did not sleep on the bed or shower. NEVER again. I was tempted to sleep in my car but didnt know how safe that would be. Trust me you cant do worse that this place. STAY AWAY!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Posted Jun 15, 2015
There were holes in the walls. The bathroom cabinet was busted in. The room had an old musty stale cigarette smell. There was one old thin comforter on the bed. We went to walmart and bought a comforter and pillows. Could not get out soon enough. It was CMAFEST so no other rooms available