Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Good Hotel for Martha's Vineyard

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Nice efficient hotel on an island where hotel accommodations are difficult to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Everything was conveniently located nearby. Room was exceptionally clean and staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Leah

Fabulous stay in Martha's Vineyard!

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
This was a fabulous one night stay in Martha's Vineyard! On check in, I had a problem with the lock to our room (they ended up giving me the physical master key and scheduled a locksmith to replace the lock the next day because the hotel was completely booked) but they responded very quickly. Once we got inside, the room was SPOTLESS, carpets were clean, the linens and towels were noticeably fresh and the bed pillows were of very nice quality. Bravo, housekeeping!!! I will definitely stay here again if I have a chance to come back to Martha's Vineyard!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Good all around. Enjoyed Ps. By continually asking for more info it makes me not want to submit and delete.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western MA

Roomy, comfortable place in an exquisite town

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly, accommodating staff. Spacious, quiet room. Large bath.
Cons: One wall outlet not in service. Bathroom outlet had quirks.
Location: Beautiful main and side street walks into town, Perfect time of year for sweet roses spilling over everywhere. Lighthouse and beach worth exploring.
Found Clarion last minute to fill the gap til our house rental was available later in the week. Good location for sweet walks to town. Spacious, relaxing room. Great to have the largish room refrigerator for items we brought over.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy we chose Clarion.

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
This is the only chain hotel on the island, and it's in a perfect spot. The employees working there are good and efficient. They're not going to fall over themselves with friendliness but they do a good job and help you out when you need local advice, a forgotten toothbrush or a last minute extension because of a cancelled flight! The breakfast was basic with lots of carbs, but it was well stocked and consistent. There was always coffee and tea available, which was nice. The hotel is older, but it's comfortable. The location near Edgartown is perfect. It's only a 10 minute walk to the center of town, and there is a supermarket, Chinese place, pizza place, Mexican place, a wine/liquor store, and more right around the hotel. It's on a bus route too, so you can access other parts of the island easily without a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sedona, AZ

Nice motel - auto needed for any activity.

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was excellent. Room was spacious and clean. Staff was helpful.
Location: Outside of town center so drive and park which would not be easy in high tourist season !
Had poor weather so could not really get the M.V. experience.
4 out of 5
by Sara

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room upstairs with two windows. One night was very quiet but the next was loud with both the plumbing and the party down the hall until almost 2:00.