Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Everything was conveniently located nearby. Room was exceptionally clean and staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western MA

Roomy, comfortable place in an exquisite town

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly, accommodating staff. Spacious, quiet room. Large bath.
Cons: One wall outlet not in service. Bathroom outlet had quirks.
Location: Beautiful main and side street walks into town, Perfect time of year for sweet roses spilling over everywhere. Lighthouse and beach worth exploring.
Found Clarion last minute to fill the gap til our house rental was available later in the week. Good location for sweet walks to town. Spacious, relaxing room. Great to have the largish room refrigerator for items we brought over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sedona, AZ

Nice motel - auto needed for any activity.

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was excellent. Room was spacious and clean. Staff was helpful.
Location: Outside of town center so drive and park which would not be easy in high tourist season !
Had poor weather so could not really get the M.V. experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Convenient to town center & shopping & restaurants

Posted Jun 2, 2017
It was convenient & pleasant. They provide continental breakfast so you don't have to go out for finding the coffee place.
5 out of 5
by katharine

Clean, comfortable and quiet

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Efficient check-in, professional and friendly desk clerk, she was helpful when I requested a first floor room. The bed was very comfortable, awesome water pressure in the shower, the room was large and very quiet and we got a great night's sleep. The only negative is that there isn't an elevator if your room is located on the second floor.
5 out of 5
by Diane

Very Nice

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place. Clean. Nice Staff. The walls are a bit thin, so noise was a bit of an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Clean room

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The room was clean, cpnfortable,and big. The bathroom very clean. I wish just to have a little variety on the breakfast, and more fresh fruit. The hotel is close to a marker where you can find anything , and close to restaurants and is a Edgartown pizza place,where you can find home made food for really reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Hotel Guest: Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at our Clarion Inn of Edgartown, MA. We thank you for your business and look forward to your return. Michael W. Nadeau, CHA General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simsbury, CT

Clean reasonably priced hotel on Martha's Vineyard

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Location: Restaurants are not far away as well as the beaches which are a must even in March.
Love going to MV no matter what time of the year and going in March lets you travel there at great rates. Hotel is clean, staff friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is in a warm comfortable room with several choices and warm waffles. Room is spacious and bright. Hotel is in convenient location and within walking distance to beautiful downtown Edgartown. At Christmas time the town is magical. Special request for a room location was honored.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Francis: Thank you so much for taking the time to review your latest stay at our Clarion Inn of Edgartown, MA. I have posted your review for all of our employees to read. We look forward to your return visit. Michael W. Nadeau, CHA General Manager
5 out of 5
by Ronald

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, convenient, good service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean very friendly staff

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
easy to find ,clean and quiet, very reasonable rates , helpful staff