Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Grand Dame of Edgartown Overlooking Lighthouse

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: We liked the airy lobby and Lighthouse Grill room.
Cons: The rooms at the back side of the hotel seemed dank and mildew-ridden and it would have been uncomfortable for us to have slept in those conditions.
Location: The location on the harbor is stellar! Views of the lighthouse, chappy beach club and ferry, boats gliding by..can't be beat!
My mother and I checked in off season to spend two days looking at wedding venues for my daughter. We wanted to stay in a nice place and this was surely that- refined, grand, and comfortable. The first room was a bit dank smelling and when we mentioned it to the concierge he immediately upgraded us to a room in the original building- a big improvement! The staff was lovely and helpful, the food at Henry's was terrific, and it was a very enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but too noisy

Posted Feb 12, 2018
The location is great, and the off season rates are reasonable, but the noise level in our room, near to the lobby and restaurant was intolerable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester County NY

Lovely view, cozy for a winter stay

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Had a nice weekend stay in January. Great restaurant on site. Beautiful view of water and lighthouse. Walk right in to Edgartown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Nice getaway

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Arrived for an off season getaway - able to check in early, staff pleasant, facility was clean. Our room was showing some wear but nice enough (according to staff they are getting ready for major renovations). Would stay here again off season as the summer prices are too much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milford, CT

Hotel overlooks Harbor & lighthouse

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Our check in and check out were seamless. The hotel has a pub and restaurant with great staff & nice choices. The location has to be one of the best on the island. Close to town and private parking. A veranda with rocking chairs, pool and fireplace in the lobby where guests can mingle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Later hours at the bar
Staff was friendly; food was excellent and the room was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rhode island

Great spot... lots of character... friendly staff!

Posted Jan 21, 2018
We arrived early and they allowed us early check in. The room was great. Staff was super friendly! Can’t wait to come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Isle of Skye

Close to town

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Pros: staff were helpful, easy walk to town, nice view of lighthouse (but not from our room).
Cons: Better mattress, decor needs a bit of a makeover.
Hotel is a bit of a rabbit warren, but biggest disappointment was the bed which was far too soft to be comfortable. Also, the part of the hotel we were in was a little worn & frayed around the edges. Nothing horrible, just not quite the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Perfect place to stay for Christmas in Edgartown!! Close to town and all the activities! Right across from the edgartown light house!
4 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels