Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Amy

Great except for the front desk staff

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Nice hotel. Good complementary cookies and muffins. However, the front desk staff was painfully inept. I booked 2 nights, then added 2 additional nights a month prior to our visit (total 4 nights), and indicated this in my reservation, and requested that we stay in the same room for the duration. Evidently the hotel staff did not know how to do this. Even when we checked in, they didn't seem to understand that we didn't want to change rooms during our stay. So, they had us move after our first night. During the second day, a gift bag was delivered to us for the event we were attending, and the staff put it in the first room--after they made us move to a different room. When we asked about it, they didn't seem to care at all. Needless to say, we never received the gift bag. During the 3rd night, they wanted us to move rooms again. Seriously. I just told them we weren't moving yet again, and they could work it out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

New England trip.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Location.
Location: Right in the wharf district and many shops.
After traveling around the island, I was even more convinced that my choice of Kelly House was the right one. It's perfectly located to the wharf and shops and has a fine restaurant . I definitely would return to Kelly House over checking out other establishments. We came in a day early and they were able to accommodate us. And they called to check on us when we did not show up in a timely manner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Classic Vineyard spot.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Just right. Not too fussy but nice and comfortable with great location and pool. Nice if they had movies to select for the rainy days.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly, MA

Ideal location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Since parking is a real issue in Edgartown, the parking ideal.
Cons: I am not sure anything can be done regarding noise from rooms above. Some rooms still had individual window ac.
Location: The location was perfect to walk to the harbor, the numerous restaurants, shops, and convenient to the shuttle to beaches.
Unfortunately, our lovely room was located in the hallway near the reception area which was quite noisy in the early morning as guests entered the lobby for fresh coffee and baked muffins. We also heard every step and rolling suitcase from the room upstairs. The real issue arose when we arrived back at 11 pm to find housekeeping never came. Prior to that time, around noon I spoke with reception questioning the time housekeeping would be coming as we had to be at a wedding at 3 PM. We came back at 2 PM to get ready for the wedding and assumed housekeeping was still running late. Needless to say, we were not happy to return to an unmade bed and no clean towels. The employee at reception was apologetic and noted our complaint. At check out, they had reported the incident to Expedia and advised us they would follow up on it. Expedia was incredible with their quick response to resolve this issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Edgartown is so charming and the hotel is central to everything including lovely restaurants and shops as well as being on the harbour. The beds were so comfortable and the rooms well appointed. Ithe staff were delightful and we enjoyed the swimming pool. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Martha's Vineyard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from RI

Perfect location

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location is perfect.
Cons: Cleanliness of the room and the hallways, also the staff is very young. The room would improve with some insolation (noisy).
Location: Lots of shops, restaurants, cafes. The harbor is fantastic.
I think you stay at this hotel fro the location because it is perfect. The staff is very young and the cleanliness of the room and hallways was just okay. Also at times, the hotel can be very noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

In Town Location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The Kelly House is located in Edgartown. Walk to everything! The hotel rooms were clean and updated. The pub attached to the hotel was a great advantage for a late night bite or drink. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Dirty

Posted Sep 10, 2017
First off, we were in one of their "outer houses,"( we were never told of this upfront) not the main hotel. No porch light to see to get in, water all over floor from the refrigerator leaking, stains on carpet in bedroom, dog smell throughout( feces, urine, and just dog, black dog hair was so thick throughout hotel and when I pulled sheet back to check the mattress, it was full of black dog hair. Very difficult to sleep in bed knowing what was I see sheet. No remote for main TV. No working ice machine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty historic hotel but not many immenidies.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The hotel was not helpful with question of what to do in the area! Also there was not a great areas to congregate with famoly or play games on a rainy day. Disappointed with the price of the hotel!