Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Nancy

Great Stay

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Nice big room. Extremely comfortable bed. Staff was great. Common areas could use new carpet, but other than that, no complaints.
4 out of 5
by ROBIN

Probably the best hotel in Edgartown

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very central hotel within walking distance to Edgartown, the dock and the Chappaquiddick ferry. A five minute walk from the bus terminus in Church Street. Good bus service around the island . Like all US hotels, this is a little pricey. No breakfast included although coffee and muffin supplied free of charge.
5 out of 5
by Chantal

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
Loved it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay, but noisy

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Our room was at the end of the corridor, where there is a doorway used as a shortcut to the parking lot through the pool area, Every time some one used the door it would slam shut - the noise was very loud and disturbing. I don't think it would be a difficult fix to put a soft closing mechanism on that door. I can only imagine how awful it must be during the summer when the pool and outside bar is operational.
4 out of 5
by Renee

Thin walls and floors

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Old building but updated, could hear the people in the room above us coming in late walking around dropping things while we were trying to sleep and the next night could hear them snoring through the ceiling. Other than that great location and comfy bed, nice staff :)
1 out of 5
by Patricia

A Mess

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Kelley House did not receive our reservation from hotels.com. They didn't have a room for us. We were supposed to be able to check in at 3 PM. They finally got us an "UPGRADED" room ... which was an unheated, moldy/mildew infested cottage including two bedrooms and bathrooms and a living area. The condition of these rooms was deplorable. The front desk person was unprofessional and ill equiped to handle the situation. Breakfast was coffee and one type of muffin. The hours open were 7 till 10 AM. At 8:30 AM there was no coffee and the same desk person asked us if he should make more. Yikes. It was horrible. I have never had a problem with hotels.com communicating with a hotel before. It was awful.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Perfect time of the year.

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel,beautiful town.cant wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Lovely Hotel!

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Cons: The lobby ladies/gentleman bathroom needs updating. Like, right away!
really enjoyed my visit. would definitely stay there again! Great location, rooms were perfect...for my taste. The treats in the lobby AM and PM ...a perfect addition. Hotel Staff were so helpful and extremely nice. The only negative I have about the place were the lights in my bathroom.....;Wow!! they made me look TOO GOOD!!!! THIS IS A POSITIVE....not a negative of course. So I am just jesting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Generally, good. Christian, at the front desk, was very helpful coordinating pickup of a disabled rent a car Temperature outside dropped into the 40's our second night. Front desk said the room thermostats were not working and would not be working until the 15th of October. Room and especially the floors were cold throughout the night. If I was paying $39.95 per night at the Motel 6, I wouldn't be writing this complaint. But I wasn't paying $39.95 at the Kelley House.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels