Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Unsafe

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Safety standards. General manager responsiveness to concerns and complaints.
We stayed at the Kelley House with our three children. The suite we stayed in had a big balcony overlooking the ocean, however it was very unsafe. My children and I discovered loose railings, loose spindles and missing spindles. I have contacted the hotel several times to talk with the manager but he is never available and does not return my phone calls. We will not be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel, comfy beds, great bar!

Posted Aug 11, 2017
We had a great stay at the Kelley house. They recently renovated the standard rooms and they look amazing. Clean, and so comfy! The outdoor bar by the pool is fantastic. Staff are very nice and helpful. You can not beat the location. You are in the middle of everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Comfort in Edgartown

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Proximity to downtown
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right in the heart of Edgartown. Close to shops and restaurants.
Great hotel and staff. Really good coffee and muffins provided in the lobby. Attentive staff, and nice pool/bar area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location but expensive for what you get

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Spartan feeling lobby and pool area. No comfortable common areas to hang out. Rooms comfortable and clean with mid level quality. Great location but feels expensive for what you get. At a lower price I'd rate this higher and have lesser expectations. Next time I'd go for something with a bit more personality. One highlight - some of the staff were just outstanding with children .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Location: Very close to all the hustle and bustle of Edgartown. Can walk to restaurants, shops, harbor, etc!
We booked our stay very last minute for the 4th of July and were happy to find a nice place close to Edgartown. The pool was a nice addition as we have young children. There was a fair amount of noise as our room was on the ground level and lots of people going in and out in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location in the heart of Edgartown

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: can't beat the location near restaurants, bars, shops, the bus stop, and edgartown harbor, and we enjoyed the pool. the renovations are nicely done.
Cons: the hotel was completing substantial renovations and a few tasks remain. the front desk staff need a little more knowledge of things to do in MV.
Location: everything within edgartown is easily accessible and the bus stop is a short walk for other towns. for fine dining, try the terrace at charlotte inn.
a friend and i stayed for four week-day nights in late june 2017 and would recommend the hotel to others. we had a room facing the back garden, right by the steps to the pool -- quiet and convenient. our room was newly renovated, clean and very comfortable. if the renovations had been finished, we would have rated the hotel condition even higher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in historic Edgartown

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Would have given it 5 stars across the board but I believe they are just wrapping up a remodel of the hotel and there were some things that weren't finished or needed work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice location; but a lot of construction

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Doorman and Pool person, both young people were just excellent with our kids.
Cons: very dirty floors and construction. when complete I'm sure will be nice. Parking is a bit tough, but ok. Young staff was nice.
Location: Location is great if you want a quite stay and easy access to shops and a handful of restaurants. It is quiet and beach is walk or bike distance.
Nice staff, in particular the doorman (Andre) was excellent. The hotel was undergoing massive construction so while the room was updated which was very nice, the hotel was a mess. Floors were dirty, construction going on during our stay, etc. Location is great. Pool is cold so plan for that. Young people were very friendly and very professional at both the door and pool. I would rate the hotel high for these two people that really worked hard to take care of us and our kids, lower for the construction and dirty surroundings. I believe they were getting ready for things to look great for the fourth - we just happened to be there the week prior to the fourth when the work was going on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Remodeling

Posted Jun 29, 2017
They are in the middle of remodeling and once completed will be wonderful! Perfect location. Wonderful staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is being renovated but we were not made aware of that piece of information. There was no air conditioning but we were provided a fan which was adequate. The pool and the poolside bar were both closed so we were a little bummed about that. The staff was young, but seemed happy to help where they could. The room was clean and comfortable. Coffee and muffins were available in the morning.