Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst room EVER,

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Noise noise noise from neighboring rooms and the exterior door next to the room, shook the room any time someone used the door. Curtains to small for the windows so no black out, awkward as this was a ground floor street front room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Nice Hotel near Ferry to Chappy

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Cozy, nice muffin/coffee, walking distance to town and ferry to Chappy.
Cons: Heating was not available - we visited off-season (late October), so they provided an electrical heater. We were on the 3rd floor, with no elevator.
Location: It is a very nice small town, close to trails and beaches.
Comfortable cozy hotel, very central to the small town
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay, but noisy

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Our room was at the end of the corridor, where there is a doorway used as a shortcut to the parking lot through the pool area, Every time some one used the door it would slam shut - the noise was very loud and disturbing. I don't think it would be a difficult fix to put a soft closing mechanism on that door. I can only imagine how awful it must be during the summer when the pool and outside bar is operational.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Lovely Hotel!

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Cons: The lobby ladies/gentleman bathroom needs updating. Like, right away!
really enjoyed my visit. would definitely stay there again! Great location, rooms were perfect...for my taste. The treats in the lobby AM and PM ...a perfect addition. Hotel Staff were so helpful and extremely nice. The only negative I have about the place were the lights in my bathroom.....;Wow!! they made me look TOO GOOD!!!! THIS IS A POSITIVE....not a negative of course. So I am just jesting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Generally, good. Christian, at the front desk, was very helpful coordinating pickup of a disabled rent a car Temperature outside dropped into the 40's our second night. Front desk said the room thermostats were not working and would not be working until the 15th of October. Room and especially the floors were cold throughout the night. If I was paying $39.95 per night at the Motel 6, I wouldn't be writing this complaint. But I wasn't paying $39.95 at the Kelley House.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

New England trip.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Location.
Location: Right in the wharf district and many shops.
After traveling around the island, I was even more convinced that my choice of Kelly House was the right one. It's perfectly located to the wharf and shops and has a fine restaurant . I definitely would return to Kelly House over checking out other establishments. We came in a day early and they were able to accommodate us. And they called to check on us when we did not show up in a timely manner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Classic Vineyard spot.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Just right. Not too fussy but nice and comfortable with great location and pool. Nice if they had movies to select for the rainy days.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly, MA

Ideal location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Since parking is a real issue in Edgartown, the parking ideal.
Cons: I am not sure anything can be done regarding noise from rooms above. Some rooms still had individual window ac.
Location: The location was perfect to walk to the harbor, the numerous restaurants, shops, and convenient to the shuttle to beaches.
Unfortunately, our lovely room was located in the hallway near the reception area which was quite noisy in the early morning as guests entered the lobby for fresh coffee and baked muffins. We also heard every step and rolling suitcase from the room upstairs. The real issue arose when we arrived back at 11 pm to find housekeeping never came. Prior to that time, around noon I spoke with reception questioning the time housekeeping would be coming as we had to be at a wedding at 3 PM. We came back at 2 PM to get ready for the wedding and assumed housekeeping was still running late. Needless to say, we were not happy to return to an unmade bed and no clean towels. The employee at reception was apologetic and noted our complaint. At check out, they had reported the incident to Expedia and advised us they would follow up on it. Expedia was incredible with their quick response to resolve this issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Edgartown is so charming and the hotel is central to everything including lovely restaurants and shops as well as being on the harbour. The beds were so comfortable and the rooms well appointed. Ithe staff were delightful and we enjoyed the swimming pool. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Martha's Vineyard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from RI

Perfect location

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location is perfect.
Cons: Cleanliness of the room and the hallways, also the staff is very young. The room would improve with some insolation (noisy).
Location: Lots of shops, restaurants, cafes. The harbor is fantastic.
I think you stay at this hotel fro the location because it is perfect. The staff is very young and the cleanliness of the room and hallways was just okay. Also at times, the hotel can be very noisy.