Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
5 star experience. Everything is thought through. Would return with no hesitation. Excellent location. 5 minute walk to Edgartown center and waterfront stores and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, quaint spot.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The Inn is located just outside the center of Edgartown, its a very short walk to all the shops and restaurants. The staff was welcoming, and the Inn itself is lovely. A couple of pieces of furniture in our room were a bit worn and the bathroom shower definitely needs updating, all that said, I would definitely recommend the Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, New York

Very nice Bed & Breakfast just steps from downtown

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Great location, nice breakfast and Fred (owner) is well versed on things to do and places to go around town and always happy to share that information
Location: Great location just a block or two from downtown Edgartown where many shops and restaurants are located.
Very nice, clean, quiet B&B. Owner and staff fulfill all your needs and treat you like family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastham

Very lovely old home/B&B.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Proximity to downtown Edgartown was great. Although the B&B is located on the main street, it was very quiet and allowed for a perfect night's rest.
Cons: Rooms should be available at check-in time.
Location: Close to town center, beaches and great shopping.
Although my room was not ready at 3pm check-in time, it was all set by 4pm when I returned to check in. The room was very pretty and very clean. The bathroom was also very clean. The shower was very nice. Water was hot and the pressure was excellent! The breakfast areas were lovely with excellent seating arrangements.
5 out of 5
by William

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Clean,well located and well managed.
5 out of 5
by ellen

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely inn, gracious host. Will go again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice Inn ... friendly hosts ... great area .... would highly recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great place... Fred the keeper was the best!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't recommend during the off-season

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
This property is clearly managed differently depending on the season, and I wonder if it should be open at all during the off season, given that they are not ready to provide the service they are supposedly famous for. They announce coffee/tea station, free breakfast, lemonade, cookies and afternoon tea, none of which was true when we stayed. We were upgraded to a room larger than we had booked, which was very kind. The house is gorgeous, with a lot of character and a very appealing living room. It was a shame that the fireplace was not in use. The location is great, just an easy stroll away from Edgartown center, where there are multiple dining and shopping options. There is a convenient parking area at the back of the house. The property overall needs some TLC, but it makes up for it with charm.