Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york sc

For where we were going it was a great place.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Nice and very friendly
Cons: The bathtub could use a little work on it, some new Caulking around the trim of it.
Location: Good places to eat for the location of it. Mexican, Chinese, McDonald's, pizza hut, subway are a few in walking distance.
We enjoyed the stay and plan on staying again. Very helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words about our staff :) We have hired someone to redo the caulk around our tubs. Thank you for your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
It was a good stay I always love the breakfast in the morning
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close restaurants and stores

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: the service
Cons: TV quality was bad
Location: Numerious fast food resturants very close by.
0nly their one night everything was fine that is all i got
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed

Posted Dec 17, 2016
It was clean fast and I got my monies worth and the breakfast was great to
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Its okay, bathroom is not big enough to accommodate a shower chair....I have to install my own hand held shower....other than that everything is okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel is convenient. I was there for a funeral and did not read the reviews prior to my arrival because I needed reservations quickly and Edgefield Inn is the only hotel within the immediate vicinity. It really need's an upgrade. I didn't want to walk on the floor without shoes even in the shower. I'm into fitness and was very disappointed that the fitness center left a lot to desire. The equipment is extremely outdated. I can tell nobody uses it. Once the staff unlocked the fitness room, it smelled like it had not been opened in a very long time. I only worked out once because I couldn't breathe. The television in the fitness center is missing so there is nothing to keep you interested while working out. The staff was very friendly but in a hotel, I expect friendly staff was well as modern amenities. The furniture: bed, dresser, chairs, etc., are really old. I would recommend it to a friend if they were staying for a night. In the future, I will stay at another hotel and endure the inconvenience of the drive to Edgefield. Very sad for a sad occasion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on CheapTickets
Location: We picked this location because it's close to the edge field prison literally 1 mile away. Came to visit family member
Staff was great! They mentioned that hotel was under going a major renovation . We booked 2 adjoining rooms cause we we're a big family. Carpet needs deep cleaning. On one roomToilet got flooded to the top for the whole night, faucet drained super slow, thank God for the second adjoining room. Break fast is light, but free. They have a fitness room, no pool but prices are fair. 2nd time here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Room was dirty, staff had only surface cleaned. No mini fridge, no microwave, coffee maker old and dirty. Staff was super friendly and locals were great. Only good thing is they accepted pets.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
First room I was given had not been cleaned. Second one, the hot water was mostly rust and pillows were as thick as a newspaper.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Not Edgefield

only game in town

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The happiest fact about this hotel was that I only had to stay there one night.
Cons: Everything could be improved. I didn't have the breakfast, but I feel quite safe in saying that it could definitely be improved.
Location: You may visit the Bi-Lo and wish that you were in a nicer supermarket in a nicer town. You could then drive once around the town square. That's it.
If you have something that you must do in Edgefield (though I cannot imagine what that would be), this is your only option. So, that being the case, you'll have to stay here--a hotel decorated in the poorest taste possible by your demented grandmother. Most of the other guests were construction workers and tree cutters which was a plus because they were early to bed making for a quiet night. They were also early to rise which made for a noisy morning. The only thing this place had going for it was its utter and absolute monopoly on the Edgefield overnight trade.The desk clerk was having a hilarious and animated conversation with a friend which she found so engaging that she couldn't be bothered to tell us the location of the, as it turned out, nonexistent elevator.